I hate allergies very much

Oh man, I am wheezing sniffling and sneezing. My ears won’t pop open and my nose is so dry and sore inside. I hate this crap so much. It is the only thing that has ruined an otherwise very great week. I didn’t go to the doctor. I tend to get discouraged by not getting any results so I ignore it hoping it will just go away on its own and of course it never does. I also have a rash on my head that itches like crazy. I have taken Benadryl so I will most likely be a zombie for the rest of the night.

I’m trying to catch up on a little Young & Restless and play some games on my tablet but I can hardly focus on anything. I hope this Benadryl starts to work soon.

Yeah, I know that there are people out there who have it worse, but this sucks.

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2018

Allergies really do suck! Mine aren’t terrible, but they can be enough to turn me into a whiny mess.

Hope the Benadryl works. I can only take one at a time; they turn me into a zombie, too.

kat
May 24, 2018

love young and restless 🙂

kat
May 24, 2018

Ps allergy shots have helped me a lot

May 25, 2018

not sure if you’ve tried already (you likely have) but the what works for me is allegra available over the counter. doesn’t make me drowsy. can be expensive though. claritin doesn’t make drowsy and zyrtec makes some people drowsy.

allergies suck. hope you feel better.