Ok, is it bad that…

I have paid my credit card bill and I have already spent more than half of what I have paid? If I could go back to my 18 year old self I would say, don’t get a credit card. Use a debit card instead. It is another thing that I keep saying, Ok, today is the day I stop. No, today is the day I stop. Just like my weight and eating issue.

I noticed that I have already been unfriended by some people. (Not going to say who) Did I do something wrong? I know I don’t write very much, especially on week days, when I am working and 90% of the time it isn’t anything terribly exciting. Maybe they feel they don’t relate to me. Maybe they are on different life paths than mine (They have kids and only want to hear about that, etc) So far I have noticed it is a lot of mostly older people on this site. I am middle aged. Maybe that is it. Maybe I just put too much thought into this. I just hope I have not offended anyone but if I have, there is always going to be someone looking to be offended. Not much I can do about that.

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2018

I wouldn’t worry too much about what other people do.  The important thing is caring for yourself.  If someone takes offense then they are better off gone.

I’m older – retired, but still work five days a week.  There are days I come home and my bones are weary.  I may get an entry or two in during the week, but I take time to read on the weekend.

May 26, 2018

@zhnee That is so awesome that you are retired but still work. I hope I don’t ever have to retire. I don’t know what I would do with myself!

May 26, 2018

Don’t worry about what other people do.

I’m in my 30’s, married with kids, but I like hearing from people of all walks and places in life.

May 26, 2018

@queenofegypt I feel the same. I will read just about anyone. I don’t feel the need to delete anyone, for any reason.

May 26, 2018

If people delete you from their lives then it’s their loss not yours. I find you interesting and you always seem to have a lot to say…..Life is way too short to have people who delete you for no good reason….I am here for the long hall and won’t delete you or anyone else.

May 26, 2018

@jaythesmartone You are one of the only people to friend me first. I think you have a great sense of humor. I already feel a connection with you.

May 27, 2018

You are like me….over thinker! Earlier today, I was thinking along the same lines of why would someone delete me from their friends list. The people pleaser part of me immediately got worried that I did something wrong but then I realized that I can’t please everyone and on OD, I shouldn’t have to worry about pleasing everyone or not offending them. This is my place to express myself where I can’t in other parts of my life. So yeah, I totally feel you. Hope you feel better and try to not it bother you too much. You don’t want them reading your thoughts anyway if they don’t want to.