Trying to cut down sugar

Hi everyone,

 

Just joined this community today. I tried keto 5 months ago and lost about 8 pounds . Now that I’m off keto I have gained 3 of those back. Not really a calorie counter or too concerned with the scale but I feel my habit of eating sugary foods and processed foods are the main cause of me not being able to maintain a healthy weight. 

Anyone here coping with the same ?

 

I’m trying to start eating less sugar from today so got healthy alternatives like fruits and greek yogurt ..etc no candies or chocolates 

 

Hope I can eventually break this habit of mine and eat more whole and organic food. 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2021

Same here.  Im borderline diabetic and been trying for years to find a healthy balance but still struggling.

January 11, 2021

@searchingforemma  Hi Emma ,

 

Thanks for writing :/ Im struggling for years myself but really want to change things gradually this year. I know I can’t change completely but yeah would like to improve myself .

Welcome to OD

I don’t diet but I should I try to do a mix of good and bad Like yesterday I ate really well salad and Jello but today I’ve had cereal 3 jelly dounuts chicken carrots baked beans and an ice cream (Shameful) so tomorrow I’ll eat really light. Oh and I had a homemade blended coffee! It’s hard to when the heathly stuff cost a small bank loan and the sugar and fats are cheaper.

April 13, 2021

I am happy now, my health is very good and can do any work I want because of my fitness. Now I don’t want to write too much here because it might bore you. But if you’re really interested in losing weight, send me a private message and I will explain to you what I did completely.
Thank you for reading my story. Let’s pray for a healthy world. https://sites.google.com/view/whatcanyoueatonaketodiet-keto/home

July 15, 2021

The best lower body exercise for women doesn’t rely on the availability of a health club’s machines. If you want to reshape and resize the lower part of your body then all you really need is a gender-appropriate and well-structured exercise program that you can do from home. Using a few simple targeted bodyweight exercises you can produce visible and sustainable changes in your entire lower body. There are many simple lower body exercises for women that can be done just about anywhere. Below are three examples of easy bodyweight exercises.

3 Lower Body Exercises for Women

1. One-Leg Hip Extensions-

Lie on the floor face up. Place your arms down to each side of your hips. Extend one leg out straight and bend the other leg with your foot flat on the floor. Raise your body by the extended hip of the bent leg, keeping the extended leg and hip straight. Return to your original position again, lowering your body with an extended leg and hip straight. Repeat 15 times for one set. Then continue with the opposite side.

2. Side-Lying Leg Lift-

Lie on the floor on your left side with your head resting on your left arm. Straighten your legs with the right directly on top of the left. Straighten out your spine so that your body is in line along the floor. Bend your right leg and place your foot on the floor in front of your left thigh. Your right arm can rest on your hip. Then squeeze your left inner thigh and raise your left leg a few inches toward the ceiling. Lower it back to the floor. Do 15 repetitions on that side then switch sides and do another 15 repetitions.

3. Glute Lifts-

Get down on the floor on your elbows and knees. Squeeze your butt to lift your left leg until it is level with your hips. Repeat 15 times for a set, and then switch sides.

Above are a few super simple lower body exercises for women. Long-term changes and success, the results you are most likely hoping for, can be achieved with less effort than you think. Your lower body consists of several hundred individual muscles. By combining the right mix of floor and standing exercises, a well-structured exercise program can definitely bring about changes in the hundreds of muscles in a woman’s lower body.

September 22, 2021

Slim Leaf – Lose Weight

In today’s society, many people are turning to innovative diets and nutritional supplements to lose weight which are harmful in the long run and a waste of money. As a certified trainer and fitness expert in losing weight, I’m here to tell you the absolute secret to losing those unwanted weight. Since the beginning of time, the human body has been designed to take in good quality foods and burn them as fuel for energy. Over time our bodies are exposed to huge amounts of toxins from pesticides and preservatives to car exhaust. The human body can handle a lot of stress but this kind of burden puts it on edge. When you eat processed foods that are loaded with preservatives, you hamper your ability to burn fat. These chemicals damage the digestive system and do not fully break down properly. These toxins eventually accumulate and are stored in fatty tissues. With natural products and tea, you can lose weight and lose weight with the passage of days and continue to drink tea and weight Slim Leaf products.

https://bit.ly/3lMP0pC