11-11

It is finally November of 2011. I’ve been thinking about this month for years now. For a while, I considering having the wedding on the 11th; I’m glad I didn’t, because we have been married for 3 months yesterday and they have been the most wonderful three months.

I know I never actually posted about the honeymoon except to say that it was wonderful, but I came across a set of photos I never actually edited. This is my favorite, and it will be hanging on our wall very soon.

Speaking of hanging on our wall, we cleaned this weekend — I was upset, which is another story entirely, but when I’m really upset I clean — and unpacked our last boxes and finally hung photos on the walls. Now everything is clean and the walls aren’t bare. This is the first time I have been completely unpacked since I left my parents’ house to go to college. I didn’t take much with me to the dorms, so it never felt permanent, obviously, and the 2 apartments I lived in with Michelle, I always had at least one box that just got put into the closet and forgotten about until we moved again. The only boxes we have left are boxes of things that need sent back to my parents; dishes that we don’t have room for in our cupboards and leftover decorations from my brother’s wedding.

We hung a few of my fine art photographs, and I love them. We hung a frame with some 4x6s that include engagement photos, and that makes me really happy. One wall has a huge frame with his last name and a frame that has my (old) last name. And I ordered 3 prints from my photo lab to hang; two from our honeymoon (one being the above picture) and one more of our wedding portraits.

I also ordered business cards. My first tax deductible purchase!

Things that happened today:
1. I woke up naturally, without an alarm, at 9, then got up and got dressed and opened the blinds and felt like a real person, not the person who stays in bed until 11:30 and then lays around the house in her pjs.
2. One of my piano students poked me in the boob.
2a. What.
3. I went to a rehearsal from 9-11 pm. Ew.

Maybe NoJoMo will get me to post at least more regularly this month.

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2011

2a made me laugh and i am STILLLLLLLLLLLLLL laughing. also, holy gorgeousness. that photo is breathtaking

November 2, 2011

Love that photo. Why so upset? 🙁 2a. What?! I hope you poked them in the eye.

November 2, 2011

Love that photo. Why so upset? 🙁 2a. What?! I hope you poked them in the eye.

November 2, 2011

Love that photo. Why so upset? 🙁 2a. What?! I hope you poked them in the eye.

November 2, 2011

beautiful photo! glad you’re all moved in now, it feels good to be permanent, doesn’t it? 🙂

November 2, 2011

beautiful photo! glad you’re all moved in now, it feels good to be permanent, doesn’t it? 🙂

November 2, 2011

beautiful photo! glad you’re all moved in now, it feels good to be permanent, doesn’t it? 🙂

I want that picture on MY wall & it’s not even of my honeymoon.Also? I’m so a stress cleaner. I actually get pissy when I’m frustrated and want to clean, but there’s nothing to attack.

I want that picture on MY wall & it’s not even of my honeymoon.Also? I’m so a stress cleaner. I actually get pissy when I’m frustrated and want to clean, but there’s nothing to attack.

I want that picture on MY wall & it’s not even of my honeymoon.Also? I’m so a stress cleaner. I actually get pissy when I’m frustrated and want to clean, but there’s nothing to attack.

November 4, 2011

preeeeeetttttyyyyyyy 🙂

November 4, 2011

preeeeeetttttyyyyyyy 🙂

November 4, 2011

preeeeeetttttyyyyyyy 🙂