Closing Time.

OD is officially closing. It’s been part of my life since I was in middle school. It saw me break up with my first long term boyfriend, deal with eating disordered thoughts, make out with a few ill-advised love interests, get really into piano, meet Ryan, decide on a college, make several life plans, make several stupid life decisions, attempt to fix all of them, end up with a great job teaching piano, visit Mexico and London and Japan, consider going to grad school, realize that grad school was a terrible decision for me, get married to the perfect man in the perfect wedding (with an OD friend in attendance!), spend a couple years of quiet happily wedded bliss in our hometown, and most recently decide to move all the way across the country because Why Not. OD saw me at my best and celebrated it with me; OD saw me at my worst and helped me through it. It was always there to turn to for support and friendship and advice.

Love you all. I’ll miss this.

Prosebox.

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2014

I’ll miss you. All the best for your married life – may it always be as happy as it is now ~

January 31, 2014

I’ll miss you. All the best for your married life – may it always be as happy as it is now ~

January 31, 2014

I’ll miss you. All the best for your married life – may it always be as happy as it is now ~