Dim Lights On

holding out

9/30 Songs in 30 Days
The Cars — Let’s Go

She’s driving away with the dim lights on
She’s making a play and she can’t go wrong
She never waits too long
She’s winding them down on her clock machine
And she won’t give up ’cause she’s seventeen
She’s a frozen fire
She’s my one desire

And I don’t want to hold her down
Don’t want to break her crown
When she says, let’s go
I like the nightlife baby
She says, I like the night life baby
She says, let’s go

She’s laughing inside ’cause they can’t refuse
She’s so beautiful now, she doesn’t wear her shoes
She never likes to choose
She’s got wonderful eyes and a risque mouth
And when I ask her before, she said she’s holding out
She’s a frozen fire
She’s my one desire.

I had a rough day. I mean, not really, it shouldn’t have been a bad day, except I have had a lot of bad days lately so every little thing gets to me. In my theory class, my professor made me go to the front of the class and “narrate” the entire development of a Beethoven sonata. And for some reason I was so embarassed. I mean. It was bad. So bad that after class, he emailed and apologized to me for “traumatizing my Monday” and “making my day a nightmare.” I replied and told him that I normally am not like that, and I’m sorry that I am so neurotic lately. I mean, I am seriously neurotic lately and it is driving me crazy.
On the plus side for today, I finally passed a memorization check in voice lessons. Ryan came in and we did the Papageno duet, and it was so cute, and I finally have Batti, Batti (Zerlina’s aria from Mozart’s Don Giovanni) memorized, and the french is finally comfortable for me. Thank God, because I have been really hating myself for how badly that has been going.

Dealing with children at work wasn’t nearly as bad as I expected it to be. They finally know me and feel comfortable with me and generally work with me. Except for the one girl who was playing a song that was clearly in 2 in… 3. How do you do that, hon? How can you be counting out loud and STILL be playing in the wrong METER? Sigh.

It’s almost 11:30. I am going to do some yoga and then get to sleep, I think. Have a good Tuesday!

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2009

Oh shush. I like reading. Sorta. I’m just a horrible friend, I feel like. I’ve always thought the whole post-an-entry-a-day thing was a horrible cop-out for people too lazy to actually write a novel. But that’s just my impression. Though, if you could post more boobies, that would be awesome. Mmkaythxluvyabye. (I really do think you’re beautiful, lovely boobies aside. Ihope you know that.)

November 2, 2009

Oh shush. I like reading. Sorta. I’m just a horrible friend, I feel like. I’ve always thought the whole post-an-entry-a-day thing was a horrible cop-out for people too lazy to actually write a novel. But that’s just my impression. Though, if you could post more boobies, that would be awesome. Mmkaythxluvyabye. (I really do think you’re beautiful, lovely boobies aside. Ihope you know that.)

November 2, 2009

Oh shush. I like reading. Sorta. I’m just a horrible friend, I feel like. I’ve always thought the whole post-an-entry-a-day thing was a horrible cop-out for people too lazy to actually write a novel. But that’s just my impression. Though, if you could post more boobies, that would be awesome. Mmkaythxluvyabye. (I really do think you’re beautiful, lovely boobies aside. Ihope you know that.)

November 3, 2009

Oh, I love that duet! so cute 🙂 And Batti, Batti can be pretty challenging. Congratulations for accomplishing that and moving forward.

November 3, 2009

Oh, I love that duet! so cute 🙂 And Batti, Batti can be pretty challenging. Congratulations for accomplishing that and moving forward.

November 3, 2009

Oh, I love that duet! so cute 🙂 And Batti, Batti can be pretty challenging. Congratulations for accomplishing that and moving forward.