If you come around again

Just some thoughts, because I’ve already tweeted too many times today.

  • We booked flights back to Kansas for the holidays! It’s not until early January, but Ryan always has to work holidays (and gets paid handsomely for it), plus tickets are way cheaper then anyway. And we’ll get to see the K-State game at Allen, and that will be completely glorious.
  • Today is the 150th anniversary of Quantrill’s Raid on Lawrence. Burning Kansas and Civil War history are in my blood because of the Missouri assholes who massacred 164 civilians in the middle of the night and burned the entire city to the ground. I hate you Missouri, forever and always, you slave-owning bastards.
  • Between those two things, I’m missing Lawrence a lot today. I miss it a lot always, but today seems especially bad. Plus, the piano studio starts lessons this coming Monday, and I want nothing more than to be there for them. I thought I wanted a break from teaching, but it turns out I miss those kids a whole helluva lot.
  • I searched my car for a 30-pin-to-lighting adapter after lunch. It was buried under the driver’s seat. I also found our fm transmitter, 2 hangers, a purse (how do you lose a purse in a car?), and a box of bandaids with Muppets on them. Now thanks to the adapter, Ryan can listen to iTunes radio on our portable speaker while at work, and life is better.
  • Speaking of Ryan’s work, he’s taking chats instead of answering calls. This makes the crazies way easier to deal with (easier to make fun of instead of taking personally), and he can listen to music while at work. After the first few days of chat, he seems to be happier, and that’s priceless.
  • Our bartender started drinking again, and he’s not as awesome anymore, and that makes me sad.
  • I cleaned the shower today and almost died from bleach fumes. Apparently I have become the kind of person who cleans her entire bathroom frequently. When did that happen? Five years ago, I went an entire year without cleaning my toilet.
  • I’m watching the first few episodes of the new co-ed season of America’s Next Top Model, thanks to Brittany. It’s bad in that it has absolutely nothing to do with modeling anymore, but it’s also hilarious.
Log in to write a note
August 21, 2013

I adore the scent of bleach.

August 21, 2013

I adore the scent of bleach.

August 21, 2013

I adore the scent of bleach.

OK, so, if you’re super into NOT bleach, try baking soda & Dr. Bronner’s Magic soap. It’s an awesome scrubby mixture that actually makes your hands softer when you use it!

OK, so, if you’re super into NOT bleach, try baking soda & Dr. Bronner’s Magic soap. It’s an awesome scrubby mixture that actually makes your hands softer when you use it!

OK, so, if you’re super into NOT bleach, try baking soda & Dr. Bronner’s Magic soap. It’s an awesome scrubby mixture that actually makes your hands softer when you use it!

August 25, 2013

I tried the Pinterest thing of mixing Dawn detergent and vinegar in a scrub brush and using that to clean the shower. Works like a charm! ANTM! You’re welcome! 😉

August 25, 2013

I tried the Pinterest thing of mixing Dawn detergent and vinegar in a scrub brush and using that to clean the shower. Works like a charm! ANTM! You’re welcome! 😉

August 25, 2013

I tried the Pinterest thing of mixing Dawn detergent and vinegar in a scrub brush and using that to clean the shower. Works like a charm! ANTM! You’re welcome! 😉