Turkeys

Our first holiday halfway across the country from our families. Ryan worked all day. Sad to see all of the statuses and tweets and photos of people I know spending their days eating turkey and pie with all of their loved ones while I watched youtube videos on the couch by myself.

But still:
I’m thankful for a comfy couch and the ability to watch videos all day. The daily walks Ryan and I take over his lunch hour. Making turkey drawings out of my hand to send to friends like I’m still in 3rd grade. FaceTime calls with family while they’re driving home from Grandma’s. Cats to cuddle with. The ability to wear tights as pants because IDGAF. Late night runs with the roommates to Safeway for pie and ice cream and wine;
The rock on my finger and all that it means.

Log in to write a note