Log in to write a note
August 2, 2013

Hi Ewes Me again. this is the error I am getting when clicking on notes View Index There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’. I have not been able to click on notes and get notes for about three weeks now. If you can pass that on it would be appreciated.

I’m not really sure you can help me, but I’m desperate. Every time I log into OD on my PC I get an error message saying “This page can’t be displayed”. I end up having to refresh the page 12-20 times, no joke. I have to do this every time I load a new page. It’s gotten to the point I cannot write entries. While I’m writing the autosave will not function (my first warning) and then when I go to post an entry I get that “This page can’t be displayed” and once I FINALLY get back to the site there’s no new entry. It just vanishes into the nether. This all started happening with the newest IE. Should I try downloading Chrome or another browser? Will that help?? I know most of my faves have been experiencing sluggishness on the site, but what I’m dealing with is much worse than that. It’s almost impossible to do anything. Most times I literally cannot access my bookmarks, unless I’m using mobile. It’s getting very frustrating. Is there anything that can be done?

August 2, 2013

Can you tell me and others if Od is staying around. What is the chance it is going to close down? Will we be forewarned? Is there anything we can do to keep it alive. I have been here since 1999 and would miss it very much.

August 2, 2013

Can you tell me and others if Od is staying around. What is the chance it is going to close down? Will we be forewarned? Is there anything we can do to keep it alive. I have been here since 1999 and would miss it very much.

August 2, 2013

Can you tell us what is wrong with OD? I cannot get to anything and hardly can log in. Is it dead or what?

August 2, 2013

Having the same error problems. Cannot navigate from one page to the other. Will this be fixed soon?

August 2, 2013

Hi. Sorry to note you like this. Just wondering if there was a way to have my F.O. entries not show up in my diary unless you’re on my favourites while keeping my diary open to OD public generally – i’ve seen people with a diary that has one public entry for notes, and I’d like something like that…. my public entries being what you see if you’re not on favourites. Just want to tidy things up a bit if possible. thanks for any and all help

August 3, 2013

Dude, what the hell is wrong with the site?

August 3, 2013

Lots of, “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu’.” again, I cannot access my entries, and every time I try, they grow in number. Party loos good.

August 3, 2013

hey there – hate to bug ya. I tried posting an entry today and for whatever reason OD is not letting me do so.

August 6, 2013

If Bruce offered you the DM position, would you take it?

Just wanted to give you some feedback .. from my experiences with OD today. Earlier today .. performance was terrible (with over a 2 min wait for ANYTHING .. and often getting an error). But tonight (after 10 PM) I tested and it was much better (down to as little as 2 seconds to about 30 seconds) for things, like checking NOTES and BOOKMARKS. So things are MUCH improved compared to earlier today.

August 6, 2013

Getting a new error when I click on Random: “Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /random.asp, line 36” Thanks.

Hey E, Things are getting bad. With all of the glitches over the weekend & yesterday people are fed up. Simple Minds site has gone from 300 members to 700 in a day and a half. People are really fueling the rumor that OD is going away. I don’t know if you can do anything about it but I thought I’d mention it. I plan on staying on both sites because I like Simple Mind & I want to support him. I also like OD, I’ve been here for 7 years & I don’t plan on jumping ship. The funny part is that the diarist Haredawg & I both joined when he (Simple Mind) was hoping to reach 100 & now we’re seeing all of these new members & we’re not sure what to do. A lot of the new members are douchy so we’re not happy. We keep noting each other saying things like make it stop, make the scary people go away. (The notes are on the other site so you can’t see them.) For what it’s worth, I appreciate everything you do.

Hi again, I miss spoke in my previous note, Prosebox has 755 members.

in the past, this incredible slow down of the site occurred when some advertiser went rogue. perhaps we have mal ware or spyware that is slowing the system? sorry, i am totally ignorant about what causes so many errors on a web site, but i do know that we have had problems with advertisers before.

EWS
August 7, 2013

The DiaryMaster is currently performing database maintenance on OpenDiary’s database to improve overall performance. In the meantime, there many be site slowdowns and timeout error messages that will be resolved once the maintenance cycle is complete. Eric

August 7, 2013

It would REALLY help if you would put dates on your front page notices. Is the site under maintenance again today? Are we going to experience slowdowns and off-lines again today? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep us informed, and get the DM involved in the day-to-day operation of this site. If he could devote just one house of his day to the site, it would help, and we would know that he cares. He’sshowing that he doesn’t care right now!!

thank you so much for posting the above note.

August 7, 2013

Yes, thank-you for posting your note that he’s working on the website. A kind nudge to get him to write in HIS acct would be awesome, but I second the request to have a maintenance update on the front page if you have access. Please and thank-you.

EWS
August 7, 2013

[elven.assassin]: 1. No one would love it more than me if the DM posted on OD again. And B. I did post the notice on OD’s front page. 😛 Eric

EWS
August 7, 2013

[Nunzio]: Not that I’m aware of. The cause of that could be many things. However, I have NOT seen an up-tick in spam diary. If you find any, let me know here in a private note and I’ll take a look. Eric

August 7, 2013

Hello Eric….I just wanted to ask if you could pass along a thank-you from me to everyone who is working for us to keep OD up and running even better than before. Thanks for letting us know that the work is ongoing, and you have a great day! Michael

August 7, 2013

Thank you.

Thank you. I had noticed that there was a huge spike in the count for both how many diaries there were at the site plus how many were currently online at any time I was here. Now it is back to normal. Know that you and the Diary Master and anyone else who maintains this site are hugely appreciated.

August 8, 2013

RYN: Thanks for your help, but, er… well. Just _how_ do I use the page? I’m actually fairly tech illiterate.

August 8, 2013

Thank you 🙂

August 8, 2013

RYN: Thanks. It works.

Hello! I purchased an OD Plus membership a few hours ago and it doesn’t appear that it has yet been applied. Any way you might be able to help? Thanks so much!!

August 8, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for keeping us updated what was going on and for getting OD back up and running. If you did it alone or with someone else thank them for me too. I love OD and I hope that it stays a long time. And I just wanted you to know I appreciate what you do or whoever does it. Thank you.

WHAT IS HAPPENING TO OD!!! everything going into a mad panic!! and moving to prosebox or whatever its called.

Just wanted to stop by and give you a very sincere thanks. You work so hard at keeping this place going and we are all eternally in your debt. Thank you for putting up with everyone’s bitching and complaining. Thank you for doing what you can to solve everyone’s problems. Thank you for your loyalty, hard work, and dedication. Thank you.

August 9, 2013

Just wanted to say thank-you again…and please pass that along to everyone who makes OD possible. 🙂

August 9, 2013

ryn: 😀

RYN- thanks so much! Here is the info from the receipt: Aug 8, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-71E164165M389300P Item Number: ODP1 Subscription Terms: $3.00 USD for one month Let me know if you need anything else! Thanks!!

RYN – thanks so much!!

sorry to bug ya, but my diary renewal hasn’t kicked in yet. I don’t want it to expire and then I have to separate my friends groups again. Here’s the receipt: Subscription Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # 364528773D6074949) See related S-0EX84092W1766922V You can see all of your recurring payments on the My preapproved payments. Business Name: AbleSites, Inc. (The recipient of this payment is Verified) Email: subscriptions@opendiaryplus.com Business Contact Information Customer Service URL: http://www.opendiary.com Customer Service Email: information@opendiary.com Total amount: -$3.00 USD Fee amount: $0.00 USD Net amount: -$3.00 USD Date: Aug 10, 2013 Time: 09:16:10 PDT Status: Completed Subject: AbleSites, Inc. Funding Type: PayPal Balance Funding Source: $3.00 USD – PayPal Account Thanks!!!

please fix..still seeing ads. Subscription#S-2KW76981VF272745W (Questions about this subscription? Contact us.) Name: AbleSites, Inc. (The recipient of this subscription is Verified) Email: subscriptions@opendiaryplus.com Subscription Date: Aug 10, 2013 Time: 07:04:31 PDT Status: Completed Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months

ryn: thanks!!!

August 11, 2013

I haven’t been able to write an entry in days. When I click on the link to write an entry and the page opens up nothing loads, I can’t click the cursor into the box and the menu never opens to change font or anything. My preset tickers also don’t load into the entry. This has been going on for a while and I kept hoping that all the fixes would solve it, but so far it hasn’t so I am coming to you for help. Thanks.

August 12, 2013

I always like these photos….; but this again: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /entryview.asp, line 306

August 12, 2013

My problem with OD is any background that is supposed to display color is showing all white. If I go to my bookmarks or check notes, my background doesn’t display at all. It’s been happening over the past couple of weeks, and I have no idea what’s the cause.

Hey there, I’m sure you’re being slammed with notes about errors, but I figured I’d ask about this one in case no one has reported it yet. For some reason, my background color appears white to me even though in my diary maintenance page I have selected blue. All of my readers see it as blue, but not me. Which wouldn’t be an issue, but my font is a white-ish color, so I couldn’t read my entries or

notes. I’ve changed the font to black so that’s a work around, but still kind of a bummer about the background color. Small issue, but if you have any insight or have any time to look into it I’d appreciate it so much 🙂 Thanks a lot!!!

P.S. that is such a cool avatar picture 🙂

RYN: Thanks for the swift reply 🙂 Yes, I’m still experiencing the issue. It’s weird, because when I go under “Diary Maintenance,” and select my colors, the preview displays them correctly. However no matter what I choose for the background color, it always displays as white.

August 12, 2013

Just stopping by to Thank WHOEVER for the site and the work you all do to keep it chugging along. Can’t imagine what it takes but it’s appreciated more than you know. I’ve used OD for many, many yrs and it’s been great company & free therapy.

Thank you for leaving a helpful note on the 6th, especially because I didn’t ask you for it. I have gone back to writing entries on my laptop instead of trying on my Kindle fire. I still enjoy reading and noting on my Kindle, though.

August 13, 2013

Sorry, I’m not good at following RYNs on the same page. It did see it on the front later after noting… must have missed it at first. My apologies for that, and for not coming back to say thank-you. I really should have come back to say thank-you. Getting the same SQL error ‘80040e31’ on multiple ODs today, although I see other people are having the same time-out error. ‘Rella @ authorcode C100228 seems to be a repeat culprit; I left you a message about her before semi-recently ago. I’ve never seen it before that I could load someone’s front page, and their diary entry column lists an error. It times out a line 518 if I go directly to her page via her name, line 306 if I access her latest entry via my bookmarks. Not sure if that info is any useful for debugging purposes. Also, Mace @ authorcode A570431 was complaining about not seeing her background – same as Big George, she sees all white – but on my end, her diary views normally. Hope that helps, too.

gel
August 13, 2013

I’m getting a timed out error when I try to look at my notes and it takes a very long time to go from one screen to another. Maybe there is more maintenance to be done? Thanks for your help.

ryn-Thanks, you’re probably right and I clicked on something by accident to cause my friend being blocked. It’s a better thought than thinking I’ve been hacked. See, that’s how it starts, get free Kindle app, get free Kindle books, then before you know it you want the Kindle. So it went for me. I love having the Kindle. I have over two thousand books, mostly free, some paid with real money. Iplay games and find it lovely to be able to play Scrabble and Words With Friends in bed. I still love my real paperback books, of course. So, buy a Kindle! I bought the Paper White for my daughter, since that’s what she wanted, but I have the Fire. Oh, Kindle Fire HD is on sale right now for a short while for $159. I paid $200 for the Fire. Get it now!

thank you~

August 14, 2013

RYN: Thank you.

EWS
August 14, 2013

NOTICE: I told The DiaryMaster, today, about the poor site performance and the timeout errors. He said that he’d look at it. Eric

August 15, 2013

Ah good, came here to complain about entry time out’s and slow performance and see it’s already been reported to the DM. (again) This is getting really annoying now >.<

I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR ALL THAT YOU DO TO MAKE OD WORK!

I just wanted to say Thank you ^-^ Thank you for putting your time and effort into OD, when everything is going wrong, and everyone is grumpy. Thank you for maintaining it when everything is alright and everyone is docile. Thank you for not giving up on it, and being awesome. Oh and Have a nice day 🙂

August 15, 2013

Thanks for your help… remind the DM that we love OD…. please!!

EWS
August 16, 2013

Notice: Just heard from the DM this morning. He did some database work last night, but it didn’t seem to resolve the site performance issue. He’s currently look further into into it today, trying to figure out what’s causing the unusual database load. Eric

Dude, thank you. Seriously, I know I’m speaking for more than just myself when I say that having you around to update us & to put in all the work to keep us looped in when the site’s being wonky is huge. There’s always “the end is near the end is near” freak-outs, but for those of us for whom OD will always be home… thanks for helping keep the light on.

August 16, 2013

Getting this error on login: “Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /includes/loadcirclememberships.inc, line 55” Thanks!

August 16, 2013

Someone I read, ahem, elsewhere, had a theory that the huge database load may be to the huge uptick in spam diaries here. IDK, but worth a look. Thanks for your work on this place. I pretty much think you’re a saint, because I know you’re doing it as a volunteer. It’s sad to hear the rumors of its demise. Keep up the good work!

August 16, 2013

RYN: I hear ya! I think really, if it wasn’t for the excessive glitchiness this past week or two, I wouldn’t be talking about Prosebox. But it’s just so easy to go over there when things are slow/not working here, you know? But as I said, I’m waiting to see what happens on both sites. I’m sure it’s going to be interesting, anyway!

Thank you

August 17, 2013

Hi there. Something has happened to my page. I can access it but others here can not. They get a message telling them the diary does not exist. Help Thank you

August 18, 2013

RYN: G left this note on my blog: Hi there. Something has happened to my page. I can access it but others here can not. They get a message telling them the diary page you requested does not exist. He when he goes to my blog entry via bookmarks, he is told that my entry does not exist. When he goes to the contents page then he can access the most recent entry. Zipster reported on my Blogger page that, “I tried to open this post on OD this morning and it gave me the message that this diary did not exist! Glad to have found my way to you here. Zipster Do these notes help? August 17, 2013 at 9:21

August 19, 2013

what happened to the background colors? They load with the page, then disappear and everyone’s background is now white.

August 19, 2013

RYN: It’s not just the Bookmarks page…it’s throughout the entire diary. Bookmarks, Entry, Notes, etc.

August 19, 2013

Dear EWS: We had a teckie here who determined our speed was slower than the origonal dialup. One of my husbands gaming programs was eating bandwidth. We have closed that and closed a Norton online backup thing. We can now access OD tho parts of it still won’t load at any speed. This is progress.

August 20, 2013

Hi there EWS: Today. You load fractionally slowly. Yesterday I could only get here from your front page. ThomaS loads. That’s a first. Both G and I can get here, and G is happy with it all. 🙂

August 20, 2013

dude everyone’s background is gone. i tried everything in my diary maintenance that i thought mighthelp. it flashes the background then it just disappears….for everyone i try to view and myself. did i click something to not show those images full-time?

[=]
August 20, 2013

Hi I just want to be sure all my data is safe, nothing looks correct and it’s all white and then i must hightlight to see text. I have had my diary since 2000 so it is super important to me. I saw your name as a contact, any thoughts? Thank you!

EWS
August 20, 2013

Notice: RYN: One (or more) of the ads are interfering with how the background images are being displayed. I’ve let The DiaryMaster know about it. No data is being effected. Eric

August 20, 2013

At 1312, I timed out trying to get to my own page.

August 21, 2013

Please update the records so that I quit getting ads on my diary. I paid for my OD-plus about 2-3 days ago, but someone in the stream doesn’t seem to know that yet. Please—I can’t stand those ads!!!!

August 21, 2013

Eight hours later, I’m still getting those ads.

August 23, 2013

All is well now. Thank you.

August 23, 2013

RYN: Thank you so much for the reply. I am very glad to know 🙂

gel
August 24, 2013

I’ve noticed that we are slowing down again in loading notes and entries. It has been happening the last couple of days. Thanks.

For some reason I can’t write in body of my diary. I want to get a subscription but it wont even let me write so I am leary. My email is Brandon.moana@yahoo.com

[=]
August 27, 2013

THANK YOU!

hi, thank you. I’m sorry to bother you again but I’m still having trouble. turns out I’m using IE10 so… I’m not sure how to fix this. Much appreciated.

I”m getting the dreaded error again when I try to go to a diary or leave notes: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /entryview.asp, line 306

Why is OD so SLOW lately? IT’s getting really annoying. I am a lifetime member and don’t want to see OD go.

August 30, 2013

Hi there, If I were to create a new diary, is it possible to move my “lifetime” member status to the new diary? Thanks in advance 🙂

August 31, 2013

Trying to write an entry and it won’t let me. Could you please look into it?

August 31, 2013

I’m using IE10 – Version 10.0.9200.16660IS I looked for the compatibility icon but unfortunately the toolbar on the entry screen won’t expand so I can see anything. All see is the arrow that lets you expand or hide the toolbar.

Brilliant, Thank you!

September 2, 2013

I made a payment thru paypal a week ago, still hasn’t been credited.

September 3, 2013

Hello, I’m unfortunately yet another person with error issues. I’m trying to post an entry & it’s well within the character limit. But I get this message every time I press post: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80004005’ Unspecified error /entrysave.asp, line 416 Hope you’re able to help? Thx! 🙂

September 5, 2013

Loaded up OD and got the following error instead of Latest Entries:Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80004005’Transaction (Process ID 170) was deadlocked on lock resources with another process and has been chosen as the deadlock victim. Rerun the transaction./Default.asp, line 528 also database errors trying to load people’s entries via diary titles (may/may not work by entering their ODs via their name and starting with their front pages). But the above is a new one.

EWS
September 5, 2013

Notice: I know about the numerous time out errors. I’m harassing The DiaryMaster about them incessantly. 😉 Eric

Possibly related to the other time out errors – note conversations and note by person get errors. 🙁

EWS
September 6, 2013

Notice: The hosting company that hosts our databases is currently looking into the site slowdowns. I’ll let you know as soon as I hear something further from The DiaryMaster. Eric

thank you so much for all that you do. if the diarymaster asked for one dollar from the users of this site he could perhaps find a way to repair? i for one am more than willing to contribute.

September 7, 2013

Thank you fr your continued commitment to this site.. So many of us are disappointed by the total disregard with which the DM is treating us… Like oulin I would be happy to pay a small amount if that is the issue..

September 7, 2013

HI, I am writing through my husband’s diary because I can not note you from mine. All I can see from my account is the front page. I can’t write, I can’t note, I can’t even see my bookmarks. I get errors like this: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /bookmarks.asp, line 137 My diary is whowhatwhere (c)

September 7, 2013

(c) Faves that I am in contact with outside this site say that in order to read my entries they have to go to my front page and then click the title, they can not click straight through on their bookmark list. Is there any hope for me? Thanks so much!

September 8, 2013

Just here to pitch in my two cents. I have friends here, good ones. I don’t want to leave. What can we do to help convince the DM to upgrade?

September 8, 2013

Hello Eric! I am sure you are overwhelmed with the numerous comments about technical issues. Obviously, there is something down with the webpage and I am wondering if anyone else is having my problem: I cannot write an entry. That little vertical black bar that appears when you type isn’t even there. It appears when I click the title of the entry and I can type there, but not the main entry.

September 8, 2013

Hello Eric! I am sure you are overwhelmed with the numerous comments about technical issues. Obviously, there is something down with the webpage and I am wondering if anyone else is having my problem: I cannot write an entry. That little vertical black bar that appears when you type isn’t even there. It appears when I click the title of the entry and I can type there, but not the main entry.

September 8, 2013

My my, look at all these technical complaints! Tsk! Me, I just came to thank you for the yummy-looking baked hot wings recipe! I’ve just looked up the Srirache sauce (no clue how to pronounce it, either, that was a crack-up!), but I do wonder if my wimp factor will find it a *little* too spicy hot? I generally can eat some cream cheese-filled jalapeños, or the medium heat Tostito cheese sauce, butafter that, my lips start burning, which is very much a negative distraction. (To each his/her own, eh?) But it looked very easy to do, and I liked how you speeded up the process, digitally, and added humor and music. What sort of sides do you prefer with it? Meanwhile, I’ll just wander off, licking my lips… and trying not to think of how annoying the notes list error messages are driving me bonkers! Hang in there, EWS!

September 8, 2013

Nifty video, what I watched anyway. Anyway, I was just wondering if there’s a way to have a F.O. diary, so that you write stuff F.O., but have entries show up so people can note without being on your favourites? Is there some magical group of settings that allows that? I’ve messed around with it, but had no luck so far

September 9, 2013

WHY OH WHY DOESN’T THE DIARY MASTER KEEP UP WITH THE SITE OR GET SOMEONE ELSE TO DO IT? IT IOS SO VERY FRUSTRATING!

Hi there, I was hoping to chat with you about OD. Does Bruce ever confide in you or let you know what his future plans are with the site? I know of two people that have offered at one point to buy the site off of him, and I’m wondering if now that it’s been a couple of years, if he’d be a bit more interested in unloading the site since he’s a very busy guy. I don’t know if the same people are still interested, I guess it would just be nice to know what the future is here. There’s so many assumptions being made (by me as well) that it’s hard to know what to do. I’d prefer to stay here rather than head to another site. At the same time, with the site having a lot more constant down time or performance issues, it’s kind of frustrating. Thank you for your time, I know you are a busy guy too, so I appreciate any sort of candid response.

September 9, 2013

Hi EWS, very, VERY sorry to bother you. I did read your notice about the time-out errors, but I have no clue what this means (I’m guessing it’s something else?): Active Server Pages error ‘ASP 0115’Unexpected error/notelist.aspA trappable error (C0000005) occurred in an external object. The script cannot continue running. If you’d rather I don’t post new error codes as I find them, not a problem. Since I didn’t see it posted, it was my thought that the more debugging info to pass along, the better…

every time I try to go to one of my bookmarks I keep getting this: Active Server Pages error ‘ASP 0115’ Unexpected error /default.asp A trappable error (C0000005) occurred in an external object. The script cannot continue running. Maybe you can let the DM know…Thanks

I am still getting it in order to note you back I had to go back to the front page of OD to get to your diary b/c if I hit your link on the note you left I get that thing over and over again…I dunno why it’s doing it..

EWS
September 9, 2013

Notice: I texted the DM about the C0000005 error. He said that he’d look into it. Eric

September 10, 2013

Ewes maybe he might fix it instead of looking into it. How are you Ewes. I am so glad you are here. I was hoping you might open another open diary and bring that to life. You would be the perfect person to run a site like this.

Please read my entry “OD Updates Coming”. Someone is acting as if he is the OD DM over at Prosebook. Is this really the DM ? I have had people raise concerns. By the way .. the diary there is at: http://www.prosebox.net/box/1722/ Please leave me a note re this .. so I know whether to delete the entry. I deleted a couple of items cause I didn’t want my faves to read them. You can read the

original post on PB. Take care.

I added the edited items so you can read them .. personally unless the DM has a different sense of humor I cannot see him releasing this publicly. I thought you guys should know about it, so it can be dealt with if needed.

September 11, 2013

Hiya, I just paid for OD+ but it doesnt appear to be working. Not sure if this is related to the known ‘PayPal OD+ payment issue’ or not 🙂 thanks x

RYN: Thanks for letting me know. It did seem a little too strange. Some people really need to get a life. Have a good day. Take care.

September 11, 2013

Thanks very much!

September 11, 2013

Hon, I can’t believe the DM is letting us twist in the wind like this. If you want to give me his street address I can go kick his ass for everyone else. I know he lives pretty close to me in NJ, probably within 10 well driven minutes. Thank you for doing what you can and being the fallguy.

Hi. Here’s my receipt for a month paid again. It didn’t go thru. Subscription Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # 1PB67550GE449645B) See related S-086608423V752980T You can see all of your recurring payments on the My preapproved payments.

Customer Service URL: http://www.opendiary.com Customer Service Email: information@opendiary.com Total amount: -$3.00 USD Fee amount: $0.00 USD Net amount: -$3.00 USD Date: Sep 12, 2013 Time: 08:49:27 PDT Status: Completed Subject: AbleSites, Inc. Funding Type: PayPal Balance Funding Source: $3.00 USD – PayPal Account

September 13, 2013

OD is back to being just a wonky as it was before DM “fixed” it. Snail’s pace page loading, if they even load. Having to back away from error messages (mostly time outs) and clicking the Notes or Bookmarks again or Not being able to visit some new entries by some journalists at all.

September 13, 2013

OD is back to being just a wonky as it was before DM “fixed” it. Snail’s pace page loading, if they even load. Having to back away from error messages (mostly time outs) and clicking the Notes or Bookmarks again or Not being able to visit some new entries by some journalists at all.

September 13, 2013

Just as I had to click twice to post the first note. You’ve got to get this site back in order as people are leaving here faster than they are joining up. Oh, their diaries are still here, but they no longer come to write or to read others. Most of them can be found over on Prosebox.

September 13, 2013

It’s happening more often than not. Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /notelist.asp, line 371

September 13, 2013

Any idea when OD will be back to being less glitchy? Also, any idea how to make my diary open to OD, AND favourite’s only? 🙂 thanks in advance, you do a great job here 🙂

September 14, 2013

Hello Ewes, I am in Australia and finding the site is very slow to react to mouse clicks and moving from screen to screen. Is there problem with the hosting company or their ISP? I know it’s not at my end with my service shaped. Regards Richard Woolford

September 15, 2013

Why do I get this message??? Active Server Pages error ‘ASP 0113’ Script timed out /downfile.asp The maximum amount of time for a script to execute was exceeded. You can change this limit by specifying a new value for the property Server.ScriptTimeout or by changing the value in the IIS administration tools.

September 15, 2013

Not a complaint or error report, just a comment. It makes me so sad to see Open Diary in the shape that it is in. It just breaks my heart. Really, I don’t know what is to become of our beloved Open Diary and what the future holds. Doesn’t the Diary Master even care anymore? It seems as if you are the go between and I know that is a very difficult place to be. I bet you are saddened by all ofthis too. The Diary Master really needs to comment on the various issues and concerns that we have. Maybe it’s time to just close shop.

September 15, 2013

Common response when trying to read a Facebook entry: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error ‘80040e31’ Timeout expired /entryview.asp, line 306 If you don’t care, why should I. Prosebox will fill the hole that you are leaving.