Log in to write a note
Mns
April 14, 2013

mudslide… i gotta google what’s in that, sounds good! 🙂

ryn: thank u

April 15, 2013
April 16, 2013

bought an OD+ gift subscription yesterday for user “her soul sits on her lips”, I have the paypal receipt, but it is not showing up on her diary.

April 16, 2013

I don’t think my current diary page is showing up on others friends or bookmarks list–happened before and typing * at the end of the title worked to make my entry show up on others…I know that one long time reader is blocked from my diary and there’s no reason for her being blocked. I can access her diary just fine. Can you help? I’m not the only one with this problem. Perhaps advice on theopening page for us would be a good idea. I have been writing here since 1998, actually–sad to see this site not functioning well.

When I write an entry it’s not showing up on the main page. When will this be fixed, is there a work around? Would a paid diary show up on the front page?

April 17, 2013

Hi Ews, I am no longer able to write an entry. The diary comes up and there is no writing bit. Mine is green and that is the colour I get. I had to write a note for my entry. Also as you are aware, my entries are not showing up on book mark. thanks for your help in advance.

EWS
April 17, 2013

Notice: If you’re using Internet Explorer 10 and are having trouble with the editor when you try to write an entry, you have to turn on Compatibility View in IE10 to use the editor. Click the icon on the toolbar that looks like a torn piece of paper.

EWS
April 17, 2013

Known Issue: The Create Entry error that effects bookmarks and Circles from updating. I’ve informed the DM about it last night and he said that he’s look into it. As a work around for your entries not showing up in people’s bookmarks, you can edit your existing entry updating the title (a common practice is to add a “*” or “edit” to the end of the title), and it’ll update people’s bookmarks. Eric

April 17, 2013

Hi Ews the tool bar is not showing up. All I get is the place to put the title and the date. Then complete green and at the bottom I get save and notes etc. i would be happy if you went in and did it if you are able to because I am lost. thank you in advance

April 17, 2013

Hi Ew’s can you tell me about safari because i use safari. I have a mac

April 17, 2013

Hi Ews this is the version of safari I use Version 5.1.8 (6534.58.2) thank you again

April 19, 2013

HI EWS HELP HELP. When I try to type a new entry, the entry form will not accept/reflect/show any typing on the OD form. The only thing that it accepts/appears is in the entry Title space. Nothing else. I’d sure appreciate any help you can give me.

April 19, 2013

Most new entries are not showing up in bookmarks. .

April 19, 2013

Hi EWS. I followed your excellent advice. IT WORKED. Now all I have to do is think of something to write about in an entry. If we should ever meet, I’ll buy the drinks.

April 19, 2013

Thanks for your help!! 🙂 I really appreciate it.

April 20, 2013

I am having a similar problem that Nectar explained. My page lets me type the subject, but won’t allow me to type in an entry in the blank page. what did you tell Nectar to do? Havn’t written anything for about 3 weeks because of this. Any suggestions would be welcome.

Hi there, Last night I purchased a six month membership for Bellwether (http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D644725) but it’s not showing up yet on her diary. How do I go about getting it corrected? Thanks so much! 🙂

Thanks, Eric! Much appreciated. 🙂 Date of sign up: Apr 20, 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-2EV819882S662822X Item Number: ODP6 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 CAD = 0.948275USD Subscription Terms: $16.50 USD for 6 months If you need more info, let me know.

I’m having the same problem as Nectar and SmokyMountainLawyer. I use Mac/Safari and can only enter the subject line, but no text box. Thanks!

April 22, 2013

Need help, please- how do I block another user from my diary?

Same crap as normal! Subscription details Date of Sign Up: 23 Apr 2013 Subscription Name: Open Diary Subscription Renewal Subscription Number: S-60W850705E493081M Item Number: ODP1 Exchange rate: The exchange rate for this purchase is 1 AUD = 0.983606USD Subscription Terms: $150.00 USD for Lifetime subscription

April 24, 2013

ah… now it went through… lol. don’t know if you did that or not, but yay 😀

April 25, 2013

I’m also having problems posting an entry. I am using Firefox and IE, but neither are letting me save an entry. As soon as I press save, the next page displays an error message: “There was an error on this page. Please try again and if you continue to have this problem, please contact us via the ‘help menu”. Usually when I go back into my diary, the entry has saved anyway, but not this time.

April 29, 2013

I am still getting the message about renewing my subscription. I’ve paid for six months and sent the receipt as requested if the message didn’t go away. Days later it still hasn’t. I pd through paypal. Have they not gotten my payment?

April 30, 2013

Hi Eric, I renewed my subscription through PayPal and sent the receipt to you at EWS@opendiary.com. I renewed about four hours ago and it hasn’t taken effect yet…. thanks..

Hello EWS I paid for OD plus over a month ago, and have contacted the Help Desk about it, and have never been upgraded. I paid for 6 months. Can you help?

I didn’t feel right leaving a note on your last entry regarding subscription issues… Yesterday I paid for an anonymous one month subscription for Pfauxmeh.’s diary and I’m not seeing that she’s received it.