A Refugee Of The Old OD

I am a refugee of the old OD.  It was 2001.  I made many friends in the OD but they are lost to the winds of time. It is bitter sweet looking back.  I hope to find them again someday.  Here is one of my first entries.

 

‘Tis a formless ill wind bringing unwanted emotions. 

Aye, emotions from long ago.

The thing follows me everywhere, it is fate’s scheme to imprison me. 

Life is a battle at best.  And at its end none shall prevail against it.

Wherefore whence come thee from thy journey? 

Better to have lived a short life as a warrior with glory and purpose than a long one imprisoned by fear and despair.

To live a mediocre life ’til death’s embrace is death nonetheless.

So this Warrior Knight chooses to die living at the speed of light.

Far better to live a Warrior’s riotous life of slings and arrows then to whimper away in a the dark.

Therefore take up thy shield and thy sword and advance to battle! 

See that the purpose of battle and struggle is to feel the thrill of being triumphant!

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2018

I hope you’re able to reunited with some of your friends from 2001.

December 11, 2018

None of the friends I had on here are back. But have some on Facebook. Making new friends on here this time around

#newfriend 🙂

December 12, 2018

I’m also a refugee. I honestly can’t remember what year I joined OD. I know I had the Teen Open Diary and the Free Open Diary before it became just Open Diary. So it had to be about 1999/2000-ish I think.

December 12, 2018

Hello from a fellow refugee! I am going to try to reconnect, too. Your name looks familiar, I don’t think we were friends or anything, but I may have read you before. Just saying hello, it’s good to see people from back then =)

December 15, 2018

Well then Bohe, we better start making NEW friends!