THE GAP

There lies a Gap separating the old OD from the new. Some of us yearn to recover our old selves but there’s the Gap and we cannot bridge it.  Part of our inner most soul reside there.  I call it the Gap for good reason. Some would be painful to recover and read.  Some would lift my spirit to new heights – like finding a long lost treasure.  Some of it still needs work; some of it I should delete; Some of it would bring back bittersweet memories.  Wonder if the Octogenarian is still alive; wonder if Tiger Lilly is still with the living; wonder what ever happen to the 14 year girl who was all alone; wonder what ever happen to Puff The Magic Dragon.  Reminds me of an old song “where have all the flowers gone, long time passing”

 

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2019

Always worth looking at prosebox for lost friends, or the OD facebook page, tiger lilly seems to ring a bell. Fortunately the most heart rending of mine were during a summer where I lost June to October from one of the many crashes, somewhere between 2005 and 2010. Like an idiot I’d read them.

February 15, 2019

I will take a look- thanx for the tip.