Entry #2

So I did talk to my son about his drinking yesterday. I think he listened. I hope he took it to heart. He didn’t drink last night. I’m just going to keep on top of him about it. What else can I do? Pray about it, I will ask God to guide him in the right direction. My mom passed away 9 months ago. She was a second mother to my kids. I’ll ask her to guide him as well. His ‘father’ is a piece of garbage. He’s barely been a part of my kids lives. Only when it’s convenient for him, when he’s not spending ALL his time and money on whatever woman he’s with at the time. So he won’t be any help. So yesterday was a start. It was only one day,but, one is better than none!

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2018

Your son’s father sounds like my own father. He has missed most of my life, and his grandson’s life.

Praying that God continues to guide your son and show him the path that he should be walking!