Entry 3

Ugh. I wake up with anxiety so much! It’s a terrible feeling. I’ve actually been up since 3:45. I have a 22 yr old son, 19 yr old daughter, 17 yr old son and 16 yr old step son, who lives with us. As well as a 28 yr old step daughter who has 6 kids, 6 and under, mind you. My oldest called me at 3:45 (from his room) saying his mouth was killing him. I gave him Motrin and looked at it. He’s swollen and has a knot in his jaw. I’m sure it’s an abscess. Then of course I can’t go back to sleep. I worked as a dental assistant for years and I know an abscess can be very dangerous and can in rare cases the infection can travel to the heart and kill you. I know it’s not likely, but, it can happen. In the middle of the night you think of worst case scenarios. Then at 4:30 am my step daughter calls my husband. She has a gas leak in her house and needs to evacuate. Her life’s a mess, she has no car, not even a drivers license. Yes 6 kids, no car. So my husband gets up to go let her and her kids sit in his car. There isn’t even enough room for 6 car seats in his car. Plus I’m positive she doesn’t even have more than one car seat. Disaster. Luckily she calls back and says someone else is going to get them in a mini van. Still no car seats. She is a mess. Anyways yes this is how my day starts. It’s gotta get better from here today!

Log in to write a note
February 9, 2018

It’s not even really your anxiety! Do you know the Serenity prayer? Which category does your step-daughter fall under?

February 9, 2018

Hope that you can find some distance from the stress!