My first entry

Feeling uneasy today. My son is 22. He recently broke up with his girlfriend. He’s been going out and drinking every night. Like throwing up drunk. I need to have a serious conversation with him. There is alcoholism in my family. I’m getting really worried about him. He’s always been my wild child. He tried to commit suicide 5 years ago, it was the worst day of my life. I don’t want his life to start spiraling out of control. He’s such a good person, family oriented and loving. Tough guy exterior but a big lovable teddy bear on the inside. I had him at 18, so we are very close. Although he is secretive about what he does and where he goes. Which is fine, I get that, he’s a 22 yr old guy so of course he won’t tell me everything. Hope he’ll listen to what I have to say today and take it to heart. I have a very nervous feeling. I hate feeling this way.

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2018

Good luck, I hope that he will let you speak reason to him, that is a tough situation maybe even tougher when you are so close.

February 7, 2018

Praying for you and your situation with your son. I hope that he sees the light.

February 7, 2018

huge hugs.

February 7, 2018

Hope your talk goes well.

Mns
February 7, 2018

Wow, that’s a tough situation. Awful to see your child to go through stuff like that 🙁 Hope he has a good group of friends, or a good friend, to be there for him.