Astronaut Apples

I have woken the freeze dryer from it’s summer/fall slumber for a few reasons. First, I want to store up as much food as possible before my daughter Aimee (age 18) and I move out in February.  I can pre-cook meals and freeze dry them, or just freeze dry fruits, veggies, and cooked meat and worry less about what we’ll eat when…

I have severe ADHD and can’t remember my other reason. But I’m okay with that. You? Good.

yesterday I took of freeze dried apple slices (looking pristinely white and fresh) to class.
I only have 7 kids on a full day and yesterday there were only 4. I offered them each a slice. We are studying space and I had previously told them about being able to make food like the astronauts ate.  At the time they thought it sounded yucky but after trying an apple slice they proclaimed their love for Astronaut Apples and at lunch nearly ate them all.  I know what they’ll be getting from me for Christmas.

That was the most chill thing I could think of to write. While I know this diary is for me and my reason for wakening it is so I will feel free to talk about my life to people, which in real life is limited, I also don’t want what I write to bring other people down. That just can’t be the purpose of my existence.  So for the rest of this entry I will list other things that are going on that I am dealing with at this time in my life.

getting divorced but stuck in the house until mid-February.

my job pays a third of what it should and I can’t afford to live here.

just bought a used 30 ‘ RV and have to get livable by February.

I have no idea what I’m doing and it’s scary and lonely.

That’s good enough for now. Hmmm, maybe this bullet point action is the best way to do this. I can make a post that highlights the positives but still feel heard about the other stuff.

Yeah.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2023

My sister has a freeze dryer and she loves the apple slices. Not so much fresh apples, but she can eat freeze-dried all day long (which probably does wonders for the intestines, LOL). She turned me on to freeze dried tomatoes, which sounded disgusting to me, but a sprinkle of salt, freeze dry, and DANG they’re good! You might be able to get me to eat veggies if you can make them taste good!

Have faith, you’ll come okay on the other side. You’ve always been able to manifest what you need, and with your skills and determination, I know you’ll figure out a way!