Few words

I haven’t been to sleep yet tonight. it is 4:00 a.m. Hmmmmm, I think I might need to get my sleep sorted back out.  

 

Our Father who lives within.

Who does not comprehend my sin,

Who does not own that I am wrong.

Who am I to argue?

 

And that about wraps up where I am these days, speechless. Lord……, 

Oddly though, I do not feel super spiritual. I am on  a sort of auto pilot. Occasionally I look around to see what I should be doing , but when I inquire of my Lord He seems to be managing just fine. He is unaffected by how I behave or don’t behave. He draws me continually to Him.  If I do or say something that in my own eyes would normally be a fail, I look to Him and he gently continues His lovely tugging as if nothing had happened. I believe what he sees and knows, I am unaffected by what to my own eyes should be considered guilt. I am loved and that love has nothing to do with me or my performance. 

*****************************************************************

 In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
July 5, 2013

“I am loved and that love has nothing to do with me or my performance.” Thank you for these words this morning.

July 5, 2013

Glad to see you’re still alive! 🙂 (hint, hint)

T
July 5, 2013

This was lovely. The place whereupon you stand…

July 5, 2013

Amen!

July 5, 2013

good to see you again!

July 6, 2013

4:00 am is a little late to still be up..I hope you can catch up on your sleep…