Finally got the door unstuck

I don’t actually have time for an entry but I have been trying to log in for weeks and haven’t been able to. I thought I would trying it on a whim and whaddaya know? Here I am, looking at you kid.  ðŸ™‚

 

Last week was our first week of school and it is going well. We have some new kids this year, lost several smarty pants to graduation last year. The result is a really good mix of kids with some pretty mild behavior issues.  And I am so organized I keep having free time. Crazy. 

I have missed all of you. Hopefully I will be able to log on consistently.

Time to cook supper.  Ciao for now, ’cause of chow in a minute.

 

***********************************************

 In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2013

Welcome back!

September 9, 2013

Please be patient with Open Diary. The money from ads it brings is so little the Diarymaster had to get an outside job to feed his family. His volunteer help left. He is doing his best to keep OD running. Willy of

September 9, 2013

Yay! I wish you would hang around longer, though!

September 10, 2013

Miss you too! it’s just the busy season you know. 🙂 good luck this school season.

September 11, 2013

good to know all is a-ok there!

September 12, 2013

OD has been rough lately, but we’re still here and glad to see you are, too! Hang in there with us…. Hey, aren’t all the kids smarty once they graduate?

September 13, 2013
September 20, 2013

Hope you can still get in……..glad school is going well…

October 1, 2013

Glad your whim was at a good OD time! I’m only hear on a whim now and then too, but I intend to stay rather than going elsewhere. This is my social network, even though I do have FB and Linked or whatever. This is where I work through my issues and reconnect with my people that I am too far away from to see in person, at least at the moment. Good to “see” you again!

October 28, 2013

For the longest time I have felt sad and guilty over my drifting away from writing here. But each time I return, and I see what a ghost town it has become due to the DM’s neglect, I am almost relieved that I’m not as addicted as I once was. I’m thinking I’m going to have to check out Prosebox and hope that all my favorite Faves (such as you) have taken up new digs there.