I know U-2

I doubt I can get all the rest of my faves in the rest of this entry, so don’t feel blue if I don’t get to you this time.

Gregory and Heidi, NOT chopped liver by any means, lol! More like a set of lungs…, a real breath of fresh air. This loving duo has amazing vision and drive. Like humble king and queen they are restoring their castle into a home. A place of refuge that, as they describe the inner workings of their family seems more like a giant hug than painted walls and hardwood floors. One of these days I hope to drive a few hours and walk into their big hug for a visit. No liver please.

It is no secret that I am a great fan of Coyote Walker.  Most at home in the mountains, co-existing with the critters and glorying in the beauty of all things living, he is one that I find myself being jealous of nearly every entry that I read. I mean that in a good way. It’s just because when I read his diary I can ALMOST smell the mountain air and feel the crisp, snowy breeze on my skin.  I close my eyes and imagine sitting at the top of a mountain in awe of the splendor all around. But his head isn’t just in the clouds. He is a loving husband and father. A hard working man with a thankless job that involves, well…, people. If only they could all be rabbits and deer. Right?!

Far away in Alaska, though reading her makes Alaska seem much closer, is Accebar. You think Alaska is cold? She makes it sound warm and inviting, because she is there. But then, she is one of those people that I really get. She is somewhat transparent; not because she is easy to see through, but because she rarely holds back. She is a thing of beauty to behold.  I don’t mean she waylays people verbally, I mean she is intospective and open, one of the kindest people I know, maybe because she is not afraid to SEE herself. She is an author. She is probably "authorizing" as I type. I would like a signed copy please. Thanks.

**********************edit************************************

 

I have run out of time for now. I have an appointment this morning and tutoring this afternoon, but I will try to get back here in a more timely fashion. I actually took this long to get back because my wireless keyboard’s battery needed charging and in all my cleaning and organizing I lost the charger. Starting Over, I just can’t make myself sit at the computer for as long as it takes to write an entry. I am officially spoiled with my ipad.

I have reconnected with my sisters in Wyoming and am often on the phone chatting, laughing and philosiphizing. It only took us about 20 years to take the time to not be to busy for each other. Better late.

*************************************************************************************

In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2013

I’m addicted to my laptop. I hate the keyboard on those pad things, and I don’t have one of those wireless ones or I’d probably use it.

August 9, 2013

You are right about Accebar. She is on my favs list.Willy of

August 9, 2013

Thank you for the warm compliments (you and Willy both)! It i great to have someone you like actually get you, you know? Texas and Alaska go together in a strange way, anyway.

August 9, 2013

Thank you so much! We would love to meet up with you anytime 🙂

Mns
August 9, 2013

I read Coyote Walker, too.

August 9, 2013

What fun 🙂

August 15, 2013

oh nice that you hooked up with the sisters! You’re such a thoughtful person….

August 17, 2013

now you have be smiling… thanks for the kind words…. you know I find you inspiring as well….