prop pics and horse in the school video

 

Below is the beginning of the fountain I am making for the play, and one of the chairs that I covered to make it look royal. I just finished sewing buttons on the back, through the wicker to keep the cushion on. On the floor you can see the beginning of the faux stained glass window I have to make. I don’t have pictures of the two giant rocks on my back porch yet. Before the play I will try to get pics of all the props we have made and/or bought.

Thanks ODCreek for telling me about the stainglass thing you do at Christmas.

LLL is planning on coming to the play to take pictures for us. This will be the first time we get to actually meet. Very excited!! 

I recently found out that Soldier Boy has an doctor appointment in our city on the same day as the play so I will get to see my kiddo and grandkids that evening and they will stay for the week end. Waahooo! Laughter ( 18 mo. old grandson) knows my name and hears me on the phone but I don’t know how much he actually remembers me, if any.  I intend to make our time together very memorable. I also plan on getting a picture of all 5 grandkids together while they are here.

Today The Babe and I took  The Bunny and Lady Bug to pick strawberries. Too fun! Another intention of mine is to make a lot of special memories with the local grandkids. Lady Bug asks to come to my house every time she sees me but the crazy busyness won’t let it happen. Summer is just around the corner kiddos!

 

 

 

This is The Babe’s friend on the rainbow pony and The Babe following behind. A great day in the history of our school.

 

***************************************************************

 In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2013

I see the box for the video, but I’m on my kindle, so it won’t play. I’ll have to come back later. Love that chair!

May 12, 2013

Okay, I saw it! Wow, I hope they didn’t leave many biscuits on that carpet! LOL!

May 12, 2013

ryn: There appears to be a downside to bringing horses indoors (fleas)! Yikes!

May 12, 2013

You have just reminded me of something I need to do…ugh.

May 12, 2013

horses inside?? that’s crazy…. I like the feather’s The Babe has in her hair..

Mns
May 12, 2013

ponies walking down the hall? hope they didn’t leave anything on the floor. lol 🙂

May 13, 2013

Wow! I cannot imagine that happening in any other schools but then again, I have never in all my years seen horses at school. Lucky kids!

May 13, 2013

ryn – What did the babe think of #1’s lily painting?

May 13, 2013

Bet those kids will never forget being on those horses in there…. 🙂 Strawberry picking already? Wow…here it was 26 this morning and any strawberry blossoms not covered got wiped out….again. 🙁 Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

May 13, 2013

RYN: I never had help when I was getting restraining orders either. Maybe that’s why I’m glad to be here in this job, knowing some people need the help and even those who don’t can use the feeling of not being all alone. Glad that’s a part of my past not my present or future, aren’t you?

May 13, 2013

What an awesome school. Ponies!!! What do I do at Christmas? I seem to have forgotten. @@

May 13, 2013

You know my internet wouldn’t play that video, stupid internet.

May 14, 2013

great job in the preparations! Wow, 5 Grandkids…

May 17, 2013

I agree with .ODCreek, well except for the Christmas part. I know what I do for Christmas.