Water pusher

 When school ended for the summer I brought my water cooler home. I tend to drink more from it. But I still wanted a better water to drink. At Whole Foods the other day I noticed a different brand of water then the stores offer. Rain Fresh HvO. It is enriched with oxygen. Chuck has been reading about a filter that adds oxygen to your water but that is in the future some day when money is not an obstacle. There are many benefits of oxygen and since I struggle with drinking enough water it just seemed like a good idea.

We went on a little outing today and the last thing I did before I went out was to get a swig of that water.  For the next couple of hours my mind kept going back to the water and I was craving it. That is something I rarely do. I keep going back for more. It tastes as though it were coming straight out of a clear mountain spring. It is a little more expensive, about 10.00 for five gallons, but when school starts back I am going to keep using it in the cooler and push it on the kids. Oxygen = better mental acuity, more alert. Oh yeah. I’m gonna be a pusher.

******************************************************************

In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2013

I wonder about the validity of this claim. I think I’m going to google it. Sounds like one of those “fads” like “detoxing.” That one drives me nuts. LOL!

July 7, 2013

I know fish do better when there is more oxygen in the water…

July 7, 2013

you can push some of that H2O my way. I need some. I have been sucking water down this week, just had some more in fact! I would love the oxygen water!

July 7, 2013

I like water…like water, regular water lol.

July 7, 2013

Hmm sounds like “the lorax” movie where they sell bottled air

July 8, 2013

Does that make it H2O2? 🙂

July 9, 2013

I wish I could make myself drink more water. I always feel better when I do, but it’s just something else to have to remember. 🙂

July 9, 2013

RYN: I hope you get to go to California.

July 16, 2013

Good water matters! We use the Kangan machine every day and I bring water with me, but I’d love to have a mini filtering Kangan machine to carry around. It doesn’t add oxygen, but does change the pH so the water is more alkaline. At least the kind I drink is more alkaline (like higher oxygenated water would be). I can also have the highly acidic water for other uses. I love that i have this available yet all I typically do is the 9.5 pH to drink because I forget how I could be using the 11.5 pH and 2.5 pH to clean the foods (they 11.5 blends with oils so it cleans pesticides off non-organic foods) but I’m usually too lazy to bother even though I’ve done the taste-test and know the difference. sigh.

September 6, 2013

If ya gotta be a pusher I can’t think of anything more in demand than oxygen. Amen?!?!