Writing a little bit all through this busy day

The edit is at the top: I did not expect to get do what I did today. I just bought myself an IPhone 4S today. I was due an upgrade so it was only 50.00. I did have to get the data plan though. Ouch. I think I will pay it ahead for over the summer so I don’t have to worry about it when I’m not making any money. We are calling this my Mother’s Day present. It works for me. I could have gotten a 5 for 150.00, except that I couldn’t. It’s okay though, I just came out of the dinosaur age so I don’t have a need to be super duper fancy schmanshy. 

Nernels reminded me that I will now be able to check craigslist where ever I am. Woo hoo! Well, there’s supper to cook and fountains and rocks to create. Besides, The Babe wants my Ipad. Angry birds are calling her name.

***************************************************************************************

I think I will be writing this entry all day today. I am tired of not writing an entry because I have so much to say that I have not enough time to write one.

 

I want to post some photo’s too. I have some that I have taken of the props I am making for our Romeo and Juliet play. Yesterday I got pictures and video of the students in the lower grades riding two full size horses through the hallways of the school. I am told that when our bosses husband was told that their renaissaunce fair was going to get rained on and that they wouldn’t be able to ride the horses that were rented for the occasssion, his immediate remark was, "Well, then we’ll bring them inside." That is what happened and when the horses left biscuits on the floor  "Janitor John" was there to clean it up. I love this school.

*************************************************************************************

In Sandy soil I plant this seed, If even only I do heed.

 

In death is life; won’t be denied, grown by tears of sorrow cried.

 

The truth is harsh, the babes are dead, I’ll hold mine closer in their stead.

 

It’s all I have and know to do. I don’t admit those lives are through.

 

I will not waste this plot of land, it will not wither ‘neath my hand.

 

Come here my Love, look in my eyes,

 

Do you know how dear you are to me….?

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2013

That is so awesome! In no other school would they be allowed inside!

I’ve done entries like this before, too, where I have more to add and just do that rather than make a new entry (which I also do and usually regret for one reason or another).

May 10, 2013

Who’s your cell carrier?

May 11, 2013

Those horses left biscuits in there? 😛 Happy Mother’s Day!!!

May 11, 2013

I’m still in the dinosaur age so you’re good. Miles ahead! Happy Mother’s Day.

May 11, 2013

That is a great school. Enjoy your new toy and Mother’s Day. You are a Super Mom!