Catching up

It’s been a long while since I wrote last. A lot has happened. I’ve moved a couple of times. I was living in an apartment where the people who I was renting from broke so many rules that the landlord kicked everyone in the apartment out. It left me in a crunch and I had to move back in with my folks for a few months. I’ve moved out of their place again and am working on getting settled.

I’ve taken up a second job driving with Uber and Lyft. Trying to keep up with my needs and child support got to be too much on a single paycheck. That’s been interesting to deal with.  I actually took a leave of absence from my main job during the summer because it all got to be too much with trying to deal with finishing the divorce and keeping up with all of the mess at work. Work is still a mess and there are days that I wish I stayed away longer.

The biggest change is me and B. We’re still talking. Every day. Texting and video. She’s relied on me as she’s faced the challenges of working in a country on the other side of the planet. She’s also faced health issues with constant headaches that started back in June. I’ve relied on her to give me perspective and vent to when my situation gets ridiculous. Somewhere along the way we both started having feelings for each other. Feelings we didn’t have when she left in May. Still trying understand how that happened but it did. These days we often talk about having a life together when she comes back next summer. It’s amazing that it happened. It wasn’t the plan but it did. I’m very grateful that I met her. I’m very much in love with her and I can’t understand how I didn’t fall for her sooner.

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2018

I’m so glad that you’ve  kept in touch with B, and that things are going good there!