Contact

So the divorce was finalized in September and now the OP has expired.  I finally feel like it’s safe to reach out and get information I need so that I can start fulfilling the requirements in the divorce so that I can get to have time with my kids. I sent an email to my ex to ask for the info. I kept it very neutral. That was a couple of days ago. I was beginning to think I wouldn’t get a response and that it would take time to get her to cooperate. But today she replied. She sent the infotinform I asked for and then asked if I wanted an update on the kids.  The words that stormed through my head we’re “not from you”. It highlights something to me. I no longer feel I can trust anything she says. I suspect her. Everything she does and says has an alterier motive. I’m still feeling some of the hurt she left me with. Maybe a lot of it. I’m trying to avoid giving into the knee jerk reactions. But it isn’t easy to not give in.

Log in to write a note