Just here…

I’ve been quite upset with life for a week or so now…. truth be told, it’s been a lot longer than that, but I haven’t been letting it get to me until now.

i will start by saying that I have one of the world’s best husbands… he tries so hard to make me happy. So what’s the problem?, you ask. He wants to do everything for me. He takes over projects because he wants me to rest and not stress… what he doesn’t understand and what I’ve been fighting with him for the past year or so… is that I like doing projects. It takes the stress away. It makes me forget about all the other crap in life… right now, I’m in the process of building an outdoor dining table. We used to do these things together and had fun… however, since all of these issues with my feet and back have been going on- he just straight takes over. His way is the best… and I get pushed to the side. And a project that should take a day, sometimes takes 3-4 or even months… anyhow…. this project is going better than the ones in the past. The pieces are cut. Now, I just have to stain it and screw all the pieces together. Hopefully, I can get a little done tomorrow while he is at work and the baby is sleeping.

Just needed to vent…

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2019

I totally understand this. When i had my own place I use to love to do projects around the house. It was a great stress release for me. I miss doing all of those things. It helped with the creative side of me.

September 3, 2019

@thespiritwithinme I apologize for not responding sooner… I thought I did, but it must have been in my head. Definitely stress relief! And helps me deal with moments of low self worth.