Tired of being Lonely

I am feeling very lonely tonight, i guess it doesn’t help that i’m drunk now and i’m already overemotional when i’m not drunk.  I just feel that i have no one i can rely on and that sucks.  i have always put others first and although i don’t expect the same in return it would be nice to feel like others are there if i need them but i don’t have that.  I have so many people in my life, yet i feel so alone most of the time.  I feel like i’m an amazing person and yet i sit here right now, after our family easter and i feel alone.  I miss the feeling of being held, of feeling safe and secure in someone else’s arms.  I feel so many people that have that take it for granted, all those people who have friends, boyfriends/girlfriends, wives/husbands who are there for them.  I miss feeling safe and secure, i haven’t felt that way for a long time.  I am very independent and i have been on my own now for a long time and i’m ok, but i’m not as happy as i could be.  I’m just having one of my moments and had to rant about it.

Log in to write a note

just so you know, not that you know me or care, at least you’re not alone in your feelings tonight, anyway. i completely relate to this sad feeling, hope you don’t feel so alone eventually. cheers. – the waste land

May 24, 2011

I wish we lived closer we could go find some men! 😛 You will find him… be patient. He is searching for you as much as your searching for him. Right now your on a road and your learning about yourself so when you find him you will be ready to give the relationship your all in think and thin. I truly believe this.