All I Ask Of You

Well, David did the one thing that I asked of him.  He didn’t tell me that he’s gotten married… and has a new baby.  Imagine my surprise when I received an angry email from his wife this morning, complete with pictures of their ‘happy’ family and wonderful life together.  She then asked me to never contact him again.

I don’t feel much like recounting the entire story right now.  I’ll write more when I feel up to it.

Felina

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2007

on behalf of all Davids out there, I’m sorry. 🙁

March 26, 2007

oh my gosh… after reading the entry before this… what a crappy thing to do!

March 26, 2007

damn

March 26, 2007

o my….i am sorry.

ra
March 26, 2007

bah. maybe he didn’t “lie” – but dammit when they don’t tell the whole truth. fuk him…enjoy your future.

March 26, 2007

Umm, wow. I can’t believe he didn’t tell you that. I guess that’s why he didn’t have much to say in response to your letter. Men don’t think things through.

March 26, 2007

what a terrible thing of him to do…

March 26, 2007

ouch!

March 26, 2007

WTF!? Now, you would think that he would have MENTIONED that…GAWD! and how about your mutual friend? Didnt she know?? I mean, did he crawl under a rock, get married and have a kid??? WTF?!?!

March 26, 2007

oh.my.god. are you f*cking serious? i’m truly in shock.

March 26, 2007

wow im confused. is that the same david that you broke up with not long ago in the whole ‘letter’ thing. then texted the other day and had a nice chat about you visiting iraq?? hmmm

March 26, 2007

think about it this way, at least you’re not tied down with a bitchy wife and a baby. Cheer up buttercup, things can always get better.

SOC
March 26, 2007

WHAT?!?!?!?

March 26, 2007

RYN: I don’t have a problem with Colorado Springs, it’s just most of my friends are in Denver or Boulder. You’re in the Springs for military or somesuch, I’m guessing? I completely understand. I wouldn’t be were I in your shoes.

March 27, 2007

oh no. 🙁

March 27, 2007

WHAT? I had to re-read that a couple of times to make sure I was reading it right. I am in total shock…..as you are too!

March 27, 2007

OMG…….I’m so sorry…….that sucks…..more so that he “omitted the truth”….Grrrrr…..

March 27, 2007

Well you didn’t know, not much you can there……the fault lies with the d1ck! The davids of the world sould be beaten in the street.

March 27, 2007

Wow that is real shitty of him to do. I am sorry. }}}hugs{{{

March 27, 2007

My heart is breaking for you. I love you so much! I’d give anything to be in Co. right now….I miss you buddy.

March 27, 2007

Oh my gosh. I am so sorry babe!!!!

Oh, Rach…I am so sorry.

March 27, 2007

WTF?! I personally want to go and kick his ass. Did he just forget to mention a few huge life altering events? Stupid men.

March 27, 2007

Oh I’m so sorry…I’m very interested in hearing the rest of it…after reading the last entry, what a punk! When are you leaving? Will you be keeping up in here while you’re gone?

March 27, 2007

i’m so sorry babe. xox

March 28, 2007

that’s a hell of thing to omit.

wtf… {hugs}

March 28, 2007

WOW!!!! Unbelievable. I just do not know what to say. R

March 28, 2007

omg…that sucks! He sucks! I’m really sorry….

March 28, 2007

oh ouch. i’d be devastated. 🙁 when do you leave?

March 29, 2007

Ooof. Seriously. I would just die. How can they do that. “I love you still…” (but I have a wife…) And in his case, he has a wife and child… that was rather quick, don’t you think? Was she a bitch, or seethingly polite, or did she seem like she was just letting you know what was up?

April 4, 2007

um, if only she knew he didn’t even MENTION her. if i were the wife, i’d be pissed about that alone.

April 6, 2007

OMG that’s horrible!! I can’t believe he chickened out of being upfront with you!! Did you really tell him to not tell you of these things?? Oi Vey! I’m so sorry!