Destressing

It’s been a long two days at the office, so I’m destressing my numbing my brain with a survey.  Feel free to completely ignore this entry.

Do people ever mistake you for being a different race?
I got mistaken for being Vietnemese once when I went into a nail salon with my sister-in-law… who really is Vietnemese.

Would you tattoo someone’s name on your body?
Nah, how unoriginal.

How old were you when you moved out of your parents house?
Fifteen.  I moved into the pool house.  I had to do my own grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, laundry… so yeah, I’d say that counts.

You have any friends with "benefits"?
At one time, yes.  Chuck and I were supposed to be in a no-strings-attached relationship, but we all see how well that worked out!

Who do you miss right now?
Chuck, his kids, my mom and dad, my bro, Tammy, Alsie.  Yeah, pretty much everyone.  Nobody that I care for is here in Colorado.

Are you drinking anything?
Not at the moment, but I think I’m about to pour a glass of V8 Splash.

Are you listening to music?
Nah, watching an episode of Law and Order: CI.

Do you take your daily vitamins?
Sure do, and at different times throughout the day:  multivitamin, C, E, Potassium, multi-herb, and fiber.

Where is your most ticklish spot?
Everywhere except my feet.  Seriously.

Last thing you bought from Walgreens?
My daily no kid pill.

What is your least favorite thing to eat?
I’m a super picky eater, so this list could go on forever.  Topping it, though, is salmon, liver, and cooked cabbage.

Do you have aim?
Yeah, but I don’t ever use it.

What is your aim name?
Um… I honestly don’t remember.  I’d have to click that little remind me link to figure it out.

What is the best bottled water out there?
Ozarka.  I’m from Arkansas, so I’m biased.

When you go to the mall what is one store that you go into every time?
Express.  I spend way too much money there.

Have you ever been in a play?
When I was four or five, I was a lamb in our church’s Christmas play.  Yeah, me in church.  Figure that one out.  Anyway, the stage had electrical outlets in the floor, and they forgot to shut the power off to them.  As I was crawling around on all fours (as a lamb would do), my finger slipped down in one, and I got electrocuted.  Awesome.

Have you ever had your heart broken?
Of course.  You can read all about that back in the 2006 section of my diary.

Have you ever been in love?
I am now.  You really can fall in love twice!

Do you talk a lot?
Yes, I can be quite chatty.

Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
I love myself.  Are you kidding me?

Do you think you’re cute?
I have my moments.  But I have some very uncute ones, too.

Do poor, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
Yep.  There are lots of resources and programs available to get on your feet, but most of them just don’t care enough to try.

Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
For the most part.  I do occasionally have bitchy moments, but that’s honestly not very often.

Do you spend more time with your girlfriend/boyfriend, or your friends?
My boyfriend, definitely.  My friends all live far away.

What is your ideal marriage location?
Beats me.  That’s not really something that concerns me.

Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?
Guitar.  Or maybe the fiddle.  I’ve owned both, and never learned to play either.

Favorite fabric?
Uh, denim, I guess?

What kind of soap do you use?
Clearasil daily wash on my face, and Olay body wash on the rest of me.

What’s the one language you want to learn?
Spanish.  I took four years of it in school.  I can understand it, but I can’t think fast enough to speak it.

How do you eat an apple?
I core it, and slice it into twelve pieces.

What do you order at a bar?
Either a really good craft beer or wine.  I don’t typically drink liquor these days.

Have you ever pierced your body parts?
Yep, I have three body piercings now — nose, navel, hood.

Do you have tattoos?
A bunch.  I actually have plans for a full back piece already in progress.

Do you drive stick?
Nope.  And that stinks, cause Chuck’s new car is a stick.

What’s one trait you hate in a person?
Hypocricy.

Favorite writing instrument?
Ballpoint pens.  I hate fountain pens.  I have no idea why.

What’s one car you will never buy?
I will never again own an SUV.  I hate them with a passion.

What kind of books do you like to read?
Horror, thriller, suspense, self-help.

If you won the lottery, what would you do first?
Pay off my debts and buy a house.  That totally reminds me of another recent story that I need to divulge…

Burial or cremation?
Cremation.  Then I want to be spread in the ocean off the shores of Key West.

How many online journals do you read regularly?
Probably twenty or so.

If you don’t like a person, how do you show it?
I just avoid them at all costs.  I generally don’t like confrontation, so if I have a major falling out with someone, I will usually just push them out of my life completely.  Not that it happens all that often.  I can only think of two people that have suffered that fate.

Do you cry in front of friends?
Of course.  That’s what friends are best for.

What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?
That I’m wild, independent, opinionated, and a bit of a geek.

What’s one thing you like to do alone?
Lately, I’ve been hooked on word fill-in puzzles.  I know have a whole bank of useless, sometimes misspelled and meaningless words stuck in my brain.

When’s the last time you cried?
Monday, when Chuck dropped me off at the airport.  I cry every time I leave.

Favorite communication method?
If not face to face, email or text messaging.  I’m not much of a phone person.

Can you type with your eyes closed?
Yep.  I write code 40 hours a week.  I don’t even need a monitor anymore.

Can you ski?
Water or snow?  Oh, wait.  I can do both, though it’s been a long time since I’ve done either.

Can you speak in sign language?
Not beyond saying "I love you."

Can you do the butterfly stroke?
Yep.  I actually was a lifeguard in a former life (also known as my teens).

Can you say the alphabet backwards effortlessly?
Yep.  I had to lea

rn that for some reason in the third grade.

How old are your parents?
Both are 53.

What did you last cook?
I baked cookies with Chuck’s girls over the weekend.  All this week, I’ve relied on raw fruits, veggies, and canned tuna.

Do you have over 200 MySpace friends?
Yeah, I should probably clean that out.

Do you have a favorite number?
Thirteen.

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Closed.  It annoys me to see that black void in the corner of my room when the door is open.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
Nah, I’m particular about my hair products.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
Only tucked in at the end.  Right now, it’s too warm in my apartment to sleep under them anyway.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
Just one that I had above my bed in high school.  "Men and equipment working."  Ha, my mom loved that one.

Do you have freckles?
Nah, just some beauty marks.

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
I’m not that OCD.

Do you chew your pens and pencils?
Yep, I can’t bite my nails when I’m wearing fake ones, so I go for the next best thing.

What size is your bed?
Queen.  I live in an apartment, remember?

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?
For the most part yet, but I think my funny, redheaded Irishman might look a little strange in that color.

What’s a fact about the last person who you called?
She didn’t answer the phone.  Thanks, mom.

4 in the morning, your phone rings, who do you expect it to be?
Chuck, no doubt.  He likes to wake me up in the mornings.

What kind of car do you drive:
Black 2008 Audi TT.

Are you traveling anytime soon?
Yep, leaving for Texas on Wednesday.  After that (if my job opportunities don’t come through), I’m heading back to Austin on the 3rd, and leaving from there on the 6th to head back to Baghdad for a month.

What ad is next to this screen?
No.  Yay, OD Plus!

Is it sunny or cloudy?
Sunny today, thank goodness.  I’m tired of rain.

Do you have any pets?
Two eight-year-old kitties, Elvis and Priscilla.

Single or in a relationship?
Relationship.  Duh.

Any new exciting news?
None yet, but hopefully I’ll be announcing a move to Austin soon.

Mcdonalds, Wendys or Burger King?
McDonalds.  I can’t stand the other two.

Would you marry any one of your myspace friends?
Nope.  Chuck doesn’t have a MySpace.

MySpace or Facebook?
I have both, but I rarely log into Facebook.

What’s on your bedside table?
A couple of books on astrology and magic, a lamp, a coaster, my alarm clock, a Yankee candle, and two fill-in puzzle books.

What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
Half of it.

What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
Fruit or sometimes a salad.   That’s pretty much all that’s in there.

What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
Dirty Dancing, but I don’t think it’s really a secret.

Do you have a completely irrational fear?
Spiders.  I sleepwalk because of them.

What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?
Biting my lip.

Do you ever have to beg?
Only when I’m playing the submissive in the bedroom.

Do you know anyone famous?
I used to work as a singer in Nashville, so I know quite a few celebrities.  Used to party with them like I was a rockstar, myself.

Describe your bed.
Queen size, Asian inspired sleigh bed, with chocolate brown sheets and a blue down comforter.

Spontaneous or plan?
I’m usually more spontaneous.  I don’t have time to plan with my crazy life.

Who should play you in a movie about your life?
I’ve never really thought about that.  Sarah Michelle Gellar ala Cruel Intentions.  Ha.

Do you know how to play poker?
Yeah, I know how, but that doesn’t mean I’m good at.

What do you carry with you at all times?
Phone and keys.

How do you cycle?
How do I cycle.  What the fuck are you talking about?

What do you miss most about being little?
Not a damn thing.

Are you happy with your given name?
I love my first name.  Hate my middle one.

How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?
I don’t know that it would be possible considering what I do for a living.

What color is your bedroom?
White.  I live in an apartment, remember?

What was the last song you were listening to?
Some techno jam on the Sirius Beats channel.

 

Can you tie a knot in a cherry stem with your tongue?
Sure can.  I actually have video of me doing that in Germany.

Well, that was… fun.  I guess.

Cheers,
Felina

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2008

i like this survey i might steal it tomorrow 😉 I added u btw to my favs, hope ya dont mind! We have some mutual favs 😀

June 19, 2008

thats a good survey, it had alot of interesting questions. aww you have cats named elvis and priscilla! thats makes me love you even more:)

June 20, 2008

very interesting ;p

June 20, 2008

We’ve been reading each other for years! I had never really thought about that until one of your answers.

June 22, 2008

funny all the answers i was like, me too! likea big geek monster myself. i was a lifeguard too, plus on swim team in hs. always hated butterfly and breast stroke. heard a rumor about piercing the clit. true that you have random orgasms or that it desensitizes you?