Musclelicious

So, I realize that most of you are probably not huge wrestling geeks like I am, but this is pretty noteworthy.  As you may or may not know, Wreslemania, the mecca of all things sweaty, manly, and muslelicious, is April 1st.  There will be a special event at this year’s competition — the Battle of the Billionaires, hair versus hair.  That’s right.  The Chairman of the Board, Vince McMahon, and none other than Donald Trump have each picked a respective wrestler for a one on one, one fall match that night.  The loser… must shave his head.  And no, this is not a Britney Spears-inspired event.  This was all planned well before her infamous mental breakdown.

I truly believe that this is a silly gimmick (because, of course, all wrestling is real) for Trump to lose his hair in some sort of skewed Hollywood dignity.  I shall keep you posted.

Just as I mentioned in my last entry, I stayed in Friday night with a TLC’s What Not to Wear marathon and a bottle of pinot.  It was nice.  And although I came very close to talking myself out of it, I went to the Nocturnal Mockery art show Saturday night.  I had been lazy all day, with a repeat performance of last weekend — video games and grilled burgers.  I didn’t even get in the shower until after 7pm.  However, I’m really glad that I peeled myself from the couch if even for only a few hours.  I ended up having a really great time.

I honestly wasn’t sure what to expect, but it was right up my alley.  The show had a very punk rock vibe.  All of the artists were young, and most of them were dressed in black and had mohawks and piercings.  I surveyed quite a few hotties throughout the night, but I suppose that is beside the point.  There were a variety of themes and mediums displayed, most with dark, gothic undertones.  There were several graffiti artists present, and one was even airbrushing any and all willing participants.  DJ Pain was spinning tunes, and some of the artists and patrons put on a breakdancing show in the middle of the dance floor.  Nearing the end of the night, a fantastic belly dancer, in traditional mideastern garb, performed some quite interesting moves for the crowd, all while balancing a sword across the top of her head.  I wish I had brought my camera, but I never expected the night to be so entertaining.

I left the art show around 11:00pm, detouring through the downtown strip.  I thought about stopping in 15C for a martini before heading home, because after all, I looked amazing.  I was having a great hair day, and I was wearing the shoes — the turquoise, patent leather pumps.  In fact, earlier in the evening, a blatanly obvious gay guy ran up to me with arm candy in tow and exclaimed, "Oh, my god!  I just love your shoes!"  I, however, opted for a midnight McDonald’s run and vegged out the rest of night while watching the Style Network.  I snoozed on the couch before crawling into my bed around 4am.

Sunday was pretty uneventful.  I played UNO with a couple of guys on Xbox Live most of the afternoon.  I then spent the rest of the evening talking to Alsie about all of the amazing sex she’s having these days.  I’m officially jealous.  Perhaps I shouldn’t have dismissed the Saturday night cuties in favor of good art, after all…

Cheers,
Felina

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2007

You girl. Who plays Uno on Xbox Live? =)

March 12, 2007

The whole high school-friends scenario freaks me out. I guess I just don’t understand their logic…like not wanting to reach out for something more. But, things don’t seem to ever change. Man, I relate to you on a lot of different levels. Off subject: did you major in CIS/MIS?

SOC
March 12, 2007

I’m jealous of anyone who’s having any kind of sex at all! After all, it’s like I’ve heard it said: “Sex is like pizza; even if it’s not great, it’s not bad.” Now if I could just find someone to deliver…

March 13, 2007

I now want an XBOX! LOL…I didn’t know they had Uno!

March 13, 2007

I didn’t know they had Uno either! that is so cool! although playing it online, might defeat the purpose of dirty uno, the only best way to play it! 😉

March 13, 2007

Did someone say dirty Uno? ^^ Deal me in!

March 13, 2007

that sounds like a really nice night! and although Im not a WWE fan, (but John Cena is really hott!!! ) I did see something about the hair thing. I wont end up watching it all, so keep me updated on who has to shave their head. I just cant imagine Donald having to do it…

March 13, 2007
March 13, 2007

i now would like to lay in bed drinking chardonnay and watching tv.

March 13, 2007

🙂

March 13, 2007

Do they really? LOL That is awesome! 🙂

March 13, 2007

OMG, I think I am gonna have to get an XBOX, Lisa would be SO happy! Play me some UNO! I usually play at MSNGAMES…but the people on there are kind of a$$holes!

I told Jen about the Trump angle, and she just looked at me, shook her head and said, “How old are you?” I said, “Older than you, but you watch Laguna Beach.” She was quiet after that. hehehe I have to order ‘Mania and record it, since I have to be at a cast party that day. Can you text me the match results? 😉

March 13, 2007

I miss my Xbox! I would be addicted to Uno if I still had it. I’m jealous of her great sex too! lol

March 13, 2007

that show sounds spectacular. now i hope you get some good sex before you become and xbox live uno lady (similar to the quintessential cat lady).

March 13, 2007

Wow i want a xbox.. I didnt know they had uno..I just got a playstation2..Glad to see you had a great time there. Im jelous of her getting alot of sex too.. Hope you have awesome week.

March 14, 2007

i know nothing about wrestling except my friend married a guy named matt cappatelli. i think hes with WWE or something, not sure. but i think it’d be great for trump to shave his head LOL glad you had a nice weekend:) grilled burgers sound so good.mmm

March 14, 2007

eh, buy yourself a new vibrator…at least you dont have to cook it breakfast in the morning! :o)

March 15, 2007

I should have figured you’d understand. 😉

March 15, 2007

ryn: hahah thats weird that you know who im talking about. i went to high school with her and now her husband is like a celebrity…well in the wrestling world anyways LOL

March 25, 2007

oooooh, i love uno. and amazing sex would be nice, too.