The Last Six Months in Pictures Part 5 (PICS)

<— More pictures that-a-way!

Okay, this is the last one I promise.  Well, at least until I get our pics from the Guadalupe River float trip scanned in.  We used one of those awesome underwater disposable cameras.  I swear, it was the first time I’ve actually had film developed in, like, five years.  Weird.

ryan
Ryan in her surgical gown just before having her tonsilectomy.  You can also see the gap in her teeth where she lost first tooth while she and Delaney were with us for the summer!

new furniture
Out with the old, in with the new!  I decided it was time for an upgrade to a bigger, nicer furniture set for the living room.  So comfy!

new furniture

new furniture

new furniture

wine
A couple of awesome bottles we scored in Austin, which prompted us to finally splurge on a wine cellar.  We haven’t opened these yet, and I’m not sure when we will.

cash and willie
Hey, how’d you get up there?  Yeah, he eventually figured it out.  Speaking of the wine cellar, you can just barely see the edge of it in the left of the picture.  48 bottle, dual temp, with controls embedded in the glass door… oh, yeah.  It’s awesome.

willie
I can’t believe I actually caught a good photo of him awake.  He’s so hyper that most of my photos of him just come out blurry.

cash
Okay, so I was trying to get a good shot of Cash in this awesome lighting that we have in the living room mid-day, when he gave me this really strange pose.  WTF kind of face is that?  And what the hell is he doing with his paw?  He sat like that for probably five minutes.  Strange.

cash
Ah, there’s that good lighting I was talking about.

willie and cash
Can you spot the peeping kitty?

cash
I like practicing my photography skills on the cats (obviously), and every time I get a shot like this, I’m completely amazed at how complex Cash’s coloring is.

priscilla
Oh, Priscilla, great Queen of the Sofa Armrest, towering majestically over her loyal subjects!

chuck and willie
Nap time!  Chuck would totally kill me if he knew I was posting this.

That’s all for now, folks.

Cheers!
Felina

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2009

A Wine Cellar?! How cool!

September 14, 2009

LOVE that pic of the kittys up on top of the cabinets!! AND that last one! 🙂 GORGEOUS place!!!

September 14, 2009

lol! and i didnt see the peeping kitty the first time around……too cute!

September 14, 2009

you have the most gorgeous cats!

September 14, 2009

What a beautiful home! What precious shots of the kittens!

September 14, 2009

awww, such cute kitties.

September 14, 2009

I looked at all the pics and I LOVE em. I also lovelovelove your blog colours and whatnot. Gorgeous. You’ve got a good eye RYN: I dont think I have the patience for a coral tank, though it looks AMAZING.

September 14, 2009

LOVE the new furniture. Cash looks stoned in that picture with the strange pose. heh.

ra
September 14, 2009

cats are awesome subjects. i wish i had a bigger place for more cat friends!

September 14, 2009

great pictures! looove the kitty shots. 😀

September 14, 2009
September 14, 2009
September 15, 2009

Thanks for the SunBurst coral!!! I’m going to put it on my frontpage! 😀 & I adore your diary by the way!

September 15, 2009

Thanks for stopping by! I love all your pictures, your house is beautiful!!!!

September 15, 2009

I love that couch! I love your whole house!

September 16, 2009

wow! the pic of the cat, one on top of the cabinet and one on the counter, looks just like something you would see in a magazine!

September 16, 2009

wow! the pic of the cat, one on top of the cabinet and one on the counter, looks just like something you would see in a magazine!

September 16, 2009

These pictures are great.

September 18, 2009

I love your kitties–and your new cool layout

September 18, 2009

great pics, i really love that last one =)

October 25, 2009

did priscilla have a blood draw?? she looks like her leg is shaved! chuck is so cute with the cats. and he’s so sweet with the kids…he’s just… sweet :o)

January 1, 2010

Priscilla looks a lot like my Thom cat! 🙂 you always take such great pictures.