A little pic, and updates

Well friends…. I’ve been so busy packing up the house and preparing for this job… I had orientation today. Tomorrow I am getting sworn in for the sheriffs office, and I start work officially Wednesday. Nervous is an understatement…. I hate being the new person. I have my house completely packed up and almost everything in storage. The only things not packed are our everyday items and clothes…. So many changes for us right now….. and as scary as it all is, I know after I get used to all of it… we’re going to be so much better off. I hate being the new person. I hate that awkward stage lol…. But here’s to a new start! New career… new home…. New me! And so many possibilities. ❤️

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2021

Still doing moving right now, though I’m probably 95% done.  I’m just about 50 and…yeah.  My body is going WTF at me all day, every day, for the last week-plus.  Being an adult can seriously suck…heh

December 17, 2021

@tigerhawk yes it sucks! I’m completely moved finally. Still adjusting to nights and all the changes but glad to be out of that house. I feel like I can finally breathe

December 7, 2021

I dread moving…but I like fresh starts, so I only wish you the best in your new job and new life. Don’t worry, I am sure soon you will no longer be the ‘new’ one

December 17, 2021

@ncumisa yeah that’s what they keep telling me…. Everyone was new at one point. It’s so hard adjusting to night shift

December 19, 2021

I know I was much younger but working night shift was great. I worked in a music store once and then went on to work in a book store, both night shifts….and it was hard but fun. Getting to really live your days, have the tike to do what needed to be done and obviously earn an income while working at night. Again I was about 10+ yrs younger so I had the energy to strive on minimal sleep but it was fun too. I am sure you will get used to it and eventually it will become your norm….and who knows maybe one day when you are no longer the “new one” you may get a chance to be moved to a day shift.