Tuesday and a pic!

Hey guys! It’s been awhile since I’ve written so I figured I’d tell you what’s occurred since the last entry. I still haven’t contacted him! I’ve kept all numbers and emails blocked…. No contact is huge for me! On the 14th it’ll be a month since we split. I don’t cry anymore…. I’m just working on me and moving forward. I cleaned out his shed that is on my property after my landlord said it was ok….  The movers are coming to get his shed because he hasn’t paid for it. I trashed everything that was in it. Found his wedding rings from when he was married the first time along with pictures of her… he kept them for all these years…. Kinda odd and just showed me that I truly was just a stepping stone. I’m sure by now he has moved on, and that’s ok. I know my worth now and know I wasn’t crazy for wanted to be treated the way I deserve. I got the job I wanted! I’ll be working for the county at a sheriffs office! Great benefits. Just passed my poly for the job and I’m going for my physical and drug test tomorrow. I assume this is my last week as an unemployed woman lol I better live it up! Lol love you guys and miss you all!

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2021

All of that is just fabulous!!!  You will do great in the new job!!  The pic is so pretty.  😎

November 9, 2021

@tracker2020 awww thanks my sweet friend! I am very hopeful about the new job. Nervous because I know nothing about what I’m getting into lol but ready for change and a new life!

November 10, 2021

The change in environment is EVERYTHING.

You look like a new person.  The light in your eyes cannot be ignored compared to every other pic you’ve posted to date.  You look HAPPY.  This is awesome.

November 14, 2021

@tigerhawk awww you really think so??!! Thank you so much for being here along this journey with me