BLUE SKIES

 

Just for today, life is pretty comfortable and easy.

I took G with me to the doctor’s office yesterday.  My anchor.  My prescriptions are renewed, three at an appallingly high cost.  My ability to drop into sleep anywhere is probably because I have sleep apnea.  She wants me to take care of that now, and I laughed this off saying I’d rather take care of all the other stuff first.  She agreed.  With a grin.

Friday isn’t going to be easy or normal.  First thing a CT scan.  Second thing, work.  Third thing my first appointment with my new gastroenterologist.   Then a quick meal and a meeting.

Saturday there’s a museum opening.  Nothing beats museums except books.  Today I get to play with books.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself:  Work is slow right now.
  • Herself:  Dealing with three large book donations today.
  • Reading:  Reading the Penny about the map at Three Pines.
  • Gratitude’s:  That today is so calm and easy.
Log in to write a note
March 7, 2018

Your picture makes me want to be on the water today 🙂

March 7, 2018

Me too, but a storm is moving in.

March 8, 2018

Yesterday sounds pleasant. I’m getting ready for my Doctor Season. Hopefully all my bits are where they’re supposed to be and how they’re supposed to be, although I do have Issues I Need to Address. Including probably sleep apnea. Oh well; each in its own time.