Computer Log 1223

12/19/03 Computer stopped operations, didn’t crash, did close
12/19/03 Network disconnect
12/23/03 0834 Network disconnect
12/23/03 1129 computer shut down, after rebooting invoice was there

Duck a rain drop or two then figure out why the invoices keep charging storage fees when you have clicked on “Stop Storage” at least five times per invoice. Oy.

I’m thinking of this chill and rainy day as Wednesday. Tomorrow will be Friday…euphemistically, moving days around helps the morale. Morale will be better still after G sees the orthopedist this afternoon.

More will be revealed they tell me. I can hardly wait until tomorrow afternoon.

Can I leave early, boss?

Log in to write a note

I knew it! That computer isn’t merely a computer. It’s Hal! Watch out,Georgette. Be very, very careful. 😉

gel
December 23, 2003

Isn’t technology wonderful! At least you can get online once in a while to visit us here. Sure hope G gets some good news soon. xoxo

RYN: I wouldn’t say I’m an expert at re-retrieval, but I have a bit of experience in it. 🙂

December 23, 2003

I like how this week goes from Wednesday to Friday. Well, for you and me at least it does. Yippee. I hope G gets some really good help at the orthopedist. We need him smiling. He has such a nice smile. Just like you do. Hugs.

December 23, 2003

the few i know here from california made no mention of the earth quake. didn’t effect you/no big deal??

December 23, 2003

Fine by me, I like the idea if it being Friday and G. getting good news. I am holding those thoughts.

December 23, 2003

If it were up to me, you could leave as early as you like. 🙂

December 23, 2003

A $1328 tax rebate was due me from the California Tax Board. What came was $1.08. A letter asking for the reason why hasn’t been answered in 7 weeks. I think it was a human error, followed by forgetfulness of whoever read the letter. Am patient and will try again. If everything were perfect life would be boring!

Definitely think you should get to leave early … whatever day you want it to be tomorrow ; ) Happy Holiday Hugs for you and G from me and B.

December 23, 2003

All around me morale seems to be depending on doctor’s results this year! Must be our age!!

December 23, 2003

When stuff like that happens to me I call the techie guys and take a long break. 🙂

MRS
December 24, 2003

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Hoping G does well with the orthopedist –