GOOD BETTER BEST

When I first get to work, I pull my apron and camera on and go take shots for the (ACS Discovery Shop/Point Loma) shop’s Facebook page.

I stagger about the floor just shooting what I see.  I’ve been very lax about creating arrangements to shoot…in an hour or so, someone will come along and rearrange everything.  Sometimes I catch a glimpse of something pretty.  Sometimes an arrangement almost works and I shoot it anyway only to Photoshop it when I get home.  I never quite know what I will see until I download it into my cranky computer.

No, I am not very good with Photoshop.  Over the years with PS11, I have learned to sharpen an image, add depth, lighten or darken, crop, straighten, all that old darkroom stuff I learned from Paul Hawkins.  PS11 is an electronic darkroom that I really need to learn to use with more finesse.

Only today did I realize that I had not been considering my volunteer commercial work as good enough to save.  Some of it really is.  I’ll go back and see if I can save any of the old stuff.  And from now on I will save the better things to a folder all their own.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself:  Work looks, “Not too bad.”  He keeps talking retirement.
  • Herself:   Quilting, laundry, saving photos, laundry…et al.  G ordered me a new graphics card as the one I have now leaves big black boxes on my screen.  Bothering me: Two dings and one rib.
  • Reading:  A fascinating book on handbags.
  • Watching:  Tonight: Antiques Roadshow.
  • Gratitudes:  That I’ve now had G in my life for 35 years.
Log in to write a note
May 14, 2018

I like that photo! Tell G that retirement is so much better than working.