JIM O’DONNELL

 

He was a happy, loquacious, mathematical man.  He graduated Chula Vista High School and moved immediately to San Francisco.  “He was a randy young man,” his cousin told us yesterday.  He had over 30 years of sobriety.  He was also meticulous with numbers and details.  For the rest of his life, he ordered other lives.

We first met him as a friend of Ducks’.  We would do concerts and dinners with both Jims often until last year.  Slowly our contact lessened tho we didn’t forget him.   He had two heart attacks and faded away until February fifth.

What I didn’t know was that he was only three weeks older than I, and that he was in my class in High School.  In my case, the math students and art students were never to meet.  I’m just glad I knew him in the middle of my life.  What a lovely man.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Himself:  Going to help fill the crack in the big bookcase.  Play games.  Meeting.

Herself:  Discard books.  I have an overflowing bookcase upstairs, and I have high acid books rotting downstairs.  I’m going to discard books.  I will have to check my HS annuals that are boxed in the garage too.

Reading:  Penny’s “The Nature of the Beast.”

Gratitude’s:  That I knew Jim.

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2018

sadly so many friends seem to leave us lately…sorry for the loss of your friend.  hugs p