MEA CULPA

(Picture later as it won’t take it now.)

I tried to open the ACS facebook page yesterday morning at 0700, and it wouldn’t open.  It told me that I had “opted out of this Facebook platform.”  I had not done that at all.

I emailed the new boss asking if she had removed me.  I played with every level of facebook I could find.  I talked with the next up boss asking if I had been removed from access.  I went to work and asked everyone at work.  The money man was there and called the next level of boss asking if I were there.  Back and forth all day with me taking it personally.  Even angrily.

Thinking will always get you in trouble.

I called a tech giant friend, and he had no idea what was happening.  I asked G who was angrily struggling with his own computer programs and had no time for my struggles.  Only just before dinner did I think of asking google about “opting out of facebook.”  Go to “settings” it told me…and who knew that there were two sets of settings.  He finished his struggle and came over to my computer at last.  He found the second set of “settings” solved the problem, and got me back online.

I told the evening meeting in its calm and pristine setting about my chaotic thinking.  They all laughed.  I didn’t realize that I was being funny at all.  They kept laughing as I kept sharing about what trouble my thinking got me in.  I’m hanging my head now.  Smiling in embarrassment.

One just cannot blame anyone else when your computer eats itself.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself:  My hero.  Even watched a speeded up BBC wedding with me this morning.
  • Herself:  They don’t know I blamed others for my error, but I know.  Loved the speeded up wedding.  Never saw the queen smile.
  • Reading:  A new Perry.
  • Watching:  KPBS’s coverage of the Royal Wedding.
  • Gratitudes:  That while I can be an ass, I can apologize.
Log in to write a note
May 19, 2018

have  a  nice weekend

May 20, 2018

Yesterday was hectic, but today will be just fine.

May 19, 2018

I have learned, computerwise, and carwise, that it’s always my fault.

May 20, 2018

The only way I could have pushed that obscure button was in my sleep…which George suggested.