THE DAY’S GREETING

Marc Chagall’s Bouquet, print.

 

Mostly I find myself smiling all the way to work.  I who forget everything have never forgotten to post an image to Facebook every morning.  When I first arrive at the store, I look for images that I might use. Always there is something that brings a smile to my face.

Yesterday my eye was caught by yellow, flower laden shoes and two yellow purses to match.  A little further into the store, my eye was caught by a print.  “This is good,” I thought.  And as I got closer, “This is by someone famous”….and I couldn’t remember the artists name.  I kept my failure as an artist with too much art education to myself until I got home.

I looked up Russian painters when I got home.  Marc Chagall’s Bouquet…I’d never seen it before.  He and his wife float in the background.  There’s a horse at the bottom.  Perhaps it’s a farm in the other corner.  I’m always delighted by the universe he shares.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself:  Today is the eye doc appointment.  Not yesterday.  He went to work at 7, and so can take half a day off.  He’s called a local flooring company for an estimate on the back very dirty stair carpet replacement.
  • Herself:  My audiology appointm at one today not yesterday.  We are going somewhere simple for dinner after our two appointments.
  • Reading:   A Maine wildlife conservation mystery.  Author Paul Doiron.
  • Watching:  Cried when Abby left NCIS.  Silly me.
  • Gratitudes:  That I have an audiology appointment.
Log in to write a note