FMM 5

A song whose lyrics you’d have tattooed on you somewhere

Y’all are going to be sick of Duran Duran, but, lol I’m a die hard Duranie. This song, The Seventh Stranger is my all time favorite song. I listened to the album over and over again, and when this song ended, I would move the needle back to the beginning. I would put this song on when I was depressed, or hurt by someone, and bawl my eyes out. Even at 47 years old, it still gives me goosebumps, and still makes me cry. These are the lyrics I would have tattooed on me.

“Was I chasing after rainbows?

One thing for sure, you never answered when I called

And I wiped away the water from my face

To look through the eyes of a stranger”

 

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2019

I don’t know Duran Duran haha 😃

February 8, 2019

@serenadeoliver

You can’t be lying. That is… crazy! lol

Get to know them 🙂 I mean, if that’s your kind of music. Even if it isn’t, give them a chance 🙂