FMM 8

8. A song you loved as a little kid

 

Well, I guess I’m going to pick two here. Now don’t laugh, but when I was about 4 years old I loved You Light Up My Life by Debbie Boone. I have no clue, either. I guess because my parents listened to it?

The other song is kind of a kids type song. The “Beep Beep” song, The real name is Little Nash Rambler.  My friends and I would go around and around the dining room table going faster as the song went faster. I just loved doing that lol

 

Debbie Boone You Light Up My Life

The Beep Beep song, by the Playmates

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2019

I remember, You Light Up My Life!  I am a bit older than you, I think I was in my early teens when that came out.  There was also a movie starring Lily Tomlin, I believe.  It was strange that Lily Tomlin sang it in the movie, but Debbie Boone recorded it and made it famous at the same time.

February 10, 2019

@catholicchristian LOL one time I was listening to the song with headphones on, and walked away, pulling the whole stereo off the stand.