FMM 9,10

JEEEEEZ guys. I’m really bad about coming here and posting! If you know me on fb or on PB, remind me, m’kay

9. A song that reminds you of a VERY specific place or moment

On my 13th birthday I got pissed off at one of my friends and walked out of my own party. Mind you it’s the middle of January and freakin’ cold out. A few of my friends walked out with me. As we rounded the corner by the drug store, we noticed three guys standing in the doorway trying to stay out of the wind. They had a boom box (yes, I’m old) and they were playing Master of Puppets by Metallica. First time I ever heard them.

We walked past them, heading around the block towards home.

They started following us. We walked faster, and they walked faster. When we got to my driveway I turned around to confront them. (I wanted to be close to dad if I needed him is the reason why I waited). I don’t remember what I said, or what they said back, but it turned out they were three of the nicest guys I’ve ever met. One of my friends dated Bill, got pregnant, I would go out with Dennis on occasion but nothing serious, and even though Dan was pretty good looking there is no way I could have dated him. From the moment I met him, I felt like he was a brother or something. He felt the same way. We must have been family in a past life lol

 

  1. A song you’d name a pet after (lyrics or title!)

Well, I didn’t name my two dogs after songs, but I did name them after bands. There was Floyd, for Pink Floyd and Alice’s full name was Alice in Chains, so I think that counts for something 🙂

 

Pink Floyd Comfortably Numb

 

 

Log in to write a note