Free Animal

Foreign Air

2:27 pm

I have no idea how I can be tired right now. I went to bed around 7:30 last night and pretty much fell right to sleep. I only woke once that I’m aware of, and I only had one client today. I shouldn’t be tired.

I’m going to blame it on the fibro.

Pam just got the lawn mower ready for me so I can cut the grass tomorrow. It really needs it. Tomorrow is going to be the only semi-nice day, as they are calling for snow/rain mix on Friday. Mother Nature is totally skipping spring here in Missouri. It’s going to go from winter to summer heat, I bet.

I just want to get out in the damn garden. I want to plant flowers and put out my fairy garden stuff.

Friday is going to suck work wise if the weather is going to be crappy. I’m going over to do some construction cleaning, but I’m assuming it will all be inside. Still, There won’t be any heat, and I’m not sure if they even have the windows installed yet. I need to bring a change of clothes so I can change at the Alpenhorn before going to do the other job.

Ugh. I’m seriously not looking forward to that. ::sigh::

I’m going to go get more coffee.

4:18 pm

Had a bit of a chat with HelloFresh a while ago. I was going to do it yesterday but blanked on it. One of the meals includes sweet potato fries. Well, one of the potatoes is the size of a lemon. So I complained. I hate doing that, but c’mon. The meal is supposed to feed two people. A lemon sized sweet potato is great for a toddler, but for me not so much. So they put a 10 dollar credit on my account.

I’m skipping an order next week. Kind of doing an every other week thing. But I’m wondering if I want to try a different service. There’s so many of them, and the prices are comparable (one was super expensive… ugh can’t remember which one) so I may try Blue Apron or whatever is out there. If I do that, I can see which one I like best. hmm

Speaking of food, I’m going to put on some music and cook supper. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

7:41 pm

I hate technology. Pam de-registered Alexa under her account, so it took me forever to reset it and put it on mine. but now Amazon is saying I don’t have prime. So I give up on that shit for the day. Crap put me in a foul mood.

The hello fresh meal was okay, I guess. I cooked it perfectly, but it was kind of bland. Well, it was chicken and unless it’s fried or blackened, it’s gonna be bland to me.

I was going to take a hot bath, but now I don’t want to because I’m pissy. Isn’t that a stupid reason? A bath is supposed to relax you, but the thought of waiting for the tub to fill, etc just doesn’t appeal to me now.

See ya.

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2018

Getting out into the garden sounds wonderful right now 🙂

April 5, 2018

@thediarymaster oh I really can’t wait 🙂  but lol snow is on the way again. I keep telling Mother Nature that she can have some of my bipolar meds, but she keeps declining.