CHOOSING TO BE HAPPY

I KNOW THAT WE HAVE A CHOICE TO BE HAPPY OR NOT.

I JUST DON’T KNOW HOW TO DO IT.

I FEEL ALL ALONE. 

I FEEL NO ONE CARES. OF COURSE I KNOW THAT’S NOT TRUE.

I THINK I AM A STRONG WOMAN. HOWEVER MY ACHES AND P[AINS MAKE ME FEEL “SICK AND ALONE.”

I WOULD LIKE TO TRAVEL. HOWEVER I CAN’T WALK VERY COMFORTABLY.

I GUESS I HAVE TO LOOK INTO A SCOOTER.

NEXT WEEKEND I AM GOING TO TAKE A COURSE ABOUT CHOOSING TO BE HAPPY, I SURE HOPE IT HELPS.

Log in to write a note
July 5, 2018

A tool I use (being an MS warrior who routinely smacks into walls) If you are depressed you are looking behind you (into the past), if you are anxious and worried you are looking ahead (future) when you are at peace you are in the now. Seriously Now is all we have. Learn to look for good every day. Tiny things. Maybe a little cloud or a flower or a bird. Anything that makes you feel good, focus on that. Soon that will be what you see because it is where you look. You are never alone. I promise.

July 11, 2018

How are you doing? I don’t know the word happy.  I know occupied. Sharing. Caring. Interested. But not happy.

August 7, 2018

There are also books about being happy and free info about that. For some choosing to be happy is easier said than done, but don’t give up on it.