HERE’S THE LATEST

So just in case some of you are wondering where I am I moved. I moved into a senior residence and I couldn’t be happier.

Three meals a day served to me

Lots of women around to “play” with

A bus that takes me where I want/have to go

A wonderful large room that I will decorate

A large table for my crafts etc.

 

I just didn’t like living alone any more.

I didn’t want to HAVE to cook

I didn’t want to have to go shopping for food etc.

 

I am very happy here. I just have to sell my condo. A real estate agent is coming tonight with an offer. I’ll probably take it as it’s too expensive to pay here and there.

 

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2020

This sounds wonderful!  My aunt (age 80) is having health problems right now and we are trying to talk her into selling her two-story home for a condo.

February 6, 2020

I am so glad you are so happy now….I think you will make a lot of friends and be more energetic.  Enjoy your new digs and have fun….

February 6, 2020

That sounds wonderful for you 🙂 A close friend of mine just moved into a similar-sounding place, and she is so much happier now because she has made a whole bunch of new friends!

February 7, 2020

It all sounds great – new friends plus meals!

February 21, 2020

I think you made a very well decision, and I am sure it was a hard one too. I think being around new friends will be great and I am sure they will have fun things happening like field trips. Stay Sage and SMILE!!