I AM SUPER MISERABLE

This afternoon I was invited to a party. Well i left my purse in the car as I usually do. I wasn’t going shopping. I leave it right beside the door and imagine that anyone looking in won’t see it. Well turns out I left the door OPEN!~ I just can’t believe I did that. I remember Not opening the side door because I wasn’t planning to take my purse out. Lucky enough my son saw it when he came later. 

It seems that these ttype of things are happening more often. Am I getting senile? Is it time to check into a home?????????? I can’t imagine what my kids must be thinking………………………………………I am so miserable.

Log in to write a note
June 16, 2018

No. You are not senile. If you were you would forget your middle name, and you certainly would not know where the party was.  I believe in you. Now go take some serrapeptase and degunk your brain cells.

 

June 16, 2018

That’s just a little gap in memory and perfectly normal for us of a certain age, just think how many files in our brain have to be accessed for anything we need to do or remember.  I have that response right from my friend the gerontologist Ph.D.  When we “goof” we are so much more than one little gap in our normal behavior.  Relax.  Hold your head up.  Try not to do it again.  Treat yourself to something good.  I’d try chocolate.  PS: so glad nothing was lost for good.

...
June 17, 2018

Just wanting to drop in with hugs. We all have forgetful moments. (I think moms are prone to this because we have been multitasking for years.)  I’d suggest making sure you are getting plenty of sleep and eating healthy.  And chin up.