I CAN’T SLEEP . I CAN’T SLEEP

I just can’t fall asleep. I am so tired. I don’t know why I can’t just fall asleep and stay asleep.

Today I went to a reunion from very old friends. I was very annoyed, upset at the person who hosted the event. After thinking about it for very long I wonder if I am jealous of her. She lives in a very rich part of town. She lives in a very BIG house. Although I’ve been there often over the years I’ve only seen the kitchen, living room, dining room on the main floor.

Anyhow I thought she was showing off. None of us who were there are half as comfortable as she is. She showed us her grandfather’s paintings. She showed us her paintings. She had two abstract which looked just like mine. I almost laughed. Mine are sitting in the basement and hers are front and center. I have to admit she is a talented artist. She told us she has an exhibition and most of the paintings were sold!!!! She had to tell us that the plates we were eating on were made from bamboo. I don’t know about you but I keep everything quiet. She had to show everyone her garden etc. etc. You can be sure I won’t go to her home again. 

Today I have at least three loads of washing to do. I fell far behind. At night I am meeting my son for supper. I am trying to stay in touch with my sons more than I use to.

Maybe now that I wrote this entry maybe I will be able to fall asleep. 

Log in to write a note