I’M BACK AGAIN

I am up in the middle of the night again. Actually I never fell asleep. I need some suggestions, advice etc.

As many of you know my husband passed away almost three years ago. Since then I have been drifting. I just can’t adapt to living alone. It’s not the living alone that’s a problem. 

My feet are bad and I have trouble walking.

I don’t have many friends and most of the time I choose NOT to socialize. I am not sure why. I guess it’s easier to stay home.

Last but not least I don’t know what I want to do with the rest of my life!!!!!

I think I’m “happy” staying home and working on my hobbies but then I get very lonely. I get to feeling that I have no purpose, etc etc.

So if any of you have any ideas for me I’d appreciate it. I will be taking an art class every Monday. I will be playing Mah Jongg every Wednesday. However the days are LONG!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
April 29, 2019

It’s nice to see you here again.  I’m sorry your husband passed away.  Spending long days alone is no fun.  Have you ever thought about volunteering?  You could do something to help others and make friends in the process.  I work and I enjoy talking with my coworkers.  You might enjoy talking with other volunteers.  Another thing you could do is pretend you are a tourist in your own town.  Venture out and about and while doing so take pictures of the various things you see.  You could then write about what you’ve experienced on Open Diary and even show us pictures.  Posting pictures on Open Diary is super easy and there is even a Help Section that can explain to you how to do it.

 

April 29, 2019

I wonder if you joined a gym and get your heart rate up if you would feel better?  Whenever I venture out into the real world I always feels like I have accomplished something.