YOUR OPINION PLEASE

I have been living in this residence a few months. When I came here there were two owmen who had lived here a long time and were close friends. They met every night after supper in the room accross from mine. Anyhow the odd time I would join them as I really liked one of them.

Well I wasn’t sure if they liked me so I stopped going.

Tonight I went to sit outside after supper. I was sitting alone till the two of them joined me. I’m sure their meeting was prearranged. Anyhow we sat and talked for awhile. Then they decided to go in so I did too. Well when I got upstairs, they live in my floor, they were sitting in the room accross from mine talking. What would you think? Would you think they didn’t want me?

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2020

Maybe they wanted to talk about something private?  But them sitting with you I would take it as they wanted you company…maybe let them come to you and who knows what will happen later?

kat
May 28, 2020

well they joined you. maybe they are waiting for you to invite them over. but they also could be lovers and at times want to be alone too

May 29, 2020

The problem, consistently, as I see it, is yourself.  You’re a little insecure.  You also might be somebody who believes in and values direct acknowledgements and invitations as opposed to the social chore of taking social hints and clues.  When it comes to the matter of them being in that particular room, you’re unconsciously seeing it as personal space in which you will not trespass unless specifically invited.  You are probably not the sort of person to take initiative or speak up for yourself, inviting yourself in their lack of doing so.

Have a little more confidence and be willing to speak up and ask.  If you would like to socialize more with them, ask one or both if you may join them.  I do not think they’ll tell you no since it looks like they visited you outside specifically to socialize with you.