A little

I’m feeling a bit better (at least less frustrated) since I last wrote. There are a lot of things I’ve been thinking about, but I don’t really feel like getting into them right now.
 
My sister messaged me the other day and said that she thinks our mom needs a mini-vacation. We’re apparently going to go hang out at some harbor on Lake Michigan at the end of the month, at least for a day and maybe staying at a hotel that night. I think it sounds like a good idea, and I’m excited get to hang out with them and see some new places. The car ride’ll be three hours– not very long but just long enough to feel long.
 
Tom is starting school again in the next couple of weeks, and I’m happy for him because there was some question as to whether he’d get his loan stuff figured out in time. He’s going to be going full-time, and it reminds me that I need to get motivated enough at some point to figure out when and where I’d like to go back to school.
 
The little kitten babies are over 2 weeks old now, and so cute that it makes me want to barf all over them. Did I mention one of them has a weird kind of birthmark? One if it’s toes on it’s front paw has absolutely no hair. Just one toe on one foot. I think a hairless patch on a cat could be pretty scary depending on its size and location, and I think the scariest one would be this: a reverse beard. Hair everywhere except around the mouth and along the jawline. A skin beard. Man, that term sure does sound inappropriate.
 
This is kindof short but I should be heading off. My belly’s full of salt and vinegar chips and I need to move around a little.

Log in to write a note