I know how to dream

I have been having the strangest dreams lately. Long, detailed, brightly colored, sufficiently creepy. I don’t know if there is some sort of symbolism I should be keeping track of, or if my brain is just barfing up all of the weird stuff it can possibly imagine while I sleep. I’m mostly surprised at how my dreams have been fitting together logically, and have maintained some sort of continuity though they feel like they’re twenty minutes or so long. Last night I had a dream, woke up, fell back asleep and picked up the dream where I left off.

I can’t imagine what a giant wooden fork with one long, crooked prong and a small, rough patch to scratch your face is symbolic for. I also can’t imagine how a long ass dream about a race/game involving teleportation, puzzle solving, time travel, running through movie theaters, a terrifying doppelganger or two, et cetera is supposed to represent. That dream was a creepy one. Another creepy one: a woman in a car starts to freak out, pulls her car over and collapses on the grass. Her kid tells her there were monsters biting at her chin, and she only has a little time before she becomes posessed and will lose herself completely. The kid didn’t think any of this was a very big deal.

Anyway, I know it’s boring to read about another person’s dreams. So. Things have been alright I guess, just working. I’ve been feeling more creative lately and would like to take pictures of junk, but am waiting for creepy people to stop hanging around my workplace. They’re pretty much cramping my style.

I have an interview for some AmeriCorps program in St. Louis on Friday. Well, the interview isn’t in St. Louis. You get the idea. It roughly deals with partnering with organizations in the community to help the poor and marginalized, and living in an apartment building with Vincentian priests and other AmeriCorps members. I need to do some more research before my interview, that’s fo’ sho’. I will hopefully get more interviews different places throughout the country, which is nice since I don’t really have anywhere that I need to be right now.

Work has been going well. I pretty much like everyone I’m around, except for a few weirdos here and there. I’ve been working in the Wellness department at the co-op and have been learning about homeopathic remedies, flower essences, essential oils, natural hygiene products, etc. Some of it is pretty interesting, but I’m not sure I could put a lot of faith in the homeopathic stuff.

Well, I’m boring myself! Time to get back to work.

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2010

I normally yawn at other people’s dreams (and my own, too, at times!) but your dreams aren’t exactly boring! My consolation on the cramping creeps. Blech. I’m not sure what to think about homoepathy. My guess is that some of it is legitimate, but a lot of it is a bunch of hooey. Glad to hear things are mostly well!

January 22, 2010

Your dreams sounds like a good plot for a book. A slightly chaotic book but a good one nonetheless.